We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Sirena Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D'Gomar(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Boca Iglesia(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
Hotel Isleno(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Osorio(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Xbulu-Ha(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Francis Arlene Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveller rating
879
8
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
8
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hoursteve broinother guestsrooftop barinteresting peoplenew friendsmexican breakfastbeach bagbed and breakfastlike coming homeevery morningboutique hotelsecond homethought of everythingrooms are beautifuleach eveninghome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 894 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent three nights at Casa Sirena based on the great reviews we had read on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. Steve made sure to be there to greet us on arrival, with a cold beer and wet towel. Even though the walk from the ferry terminal is very short, we were pretty tired after a morning of travel.

We enjoyed the happy hours and breakfasts even more than we thought we would. Actually, it is difficult to describe how relaxing the happy hours are, but they were a highlight of the day. The other guests were an interesting group of Americans, Brits, Canadians and a native. Steve has some great local friends who really add to the charm. Thanks, David and Bev.

Steve made great recommendations for meals. We really liked Olivia's, but everything was wonderful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATCsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Happy hour is the highlight of my day too, and I love introducing hotel guests to my island friends over a couple of margaritas. Our philosophy can be summed up in the phrase "The best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

For accommodations, if going to Isla Mujeres, must be Casa Sirena. Not a family hotel and not large by any means, but the setting and the care as experienced by those wise enough to stay fro a few nights will be a highlight of your stay in Mexico. Best I can say, is just do it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcruik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

With only six rooms (and only 12 seats in our private rooftop bar), Casa Sirena strives to provide exceptional hospitality in an intimate setting. Thanks for taking time to write you review and contribute to the Trip Advisor community!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We again stayed at Casa Sirena in 2014 from February 18 through February 27. The accommodations are great, the breakfasts are outstanding and the happy hour at the roof bar each evening is unmatched on the island. Every detail is thought of in advance and all one needs to do is ask and Steven has the answer. We needed to leave the island on the 8:30 am ferry, and even though the breakfasts officially start at 9 am, Steven asked his staff to prepare a meal for us. A wonderful touch, and very much appreciated. We're already planning to visit Casa Sirena in 2015!
Larry & Cathy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmelck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We thank you for returning to Casa Sirena, and for taking the time to write another review. It would be a joy to have you back next year for another round of Margaritas at happy hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel looks like something in a travel magazine! Gorgeous, with every small detail taken into consideration. The rooms are perfectly sized, some with ocean views, some just views of everyday Mexican life. Breakfast is served every day except Sunday and is delicious traditional Mexican food. It is served downstairs in a walled courtyard with a small bubbling pool. The ambiance is astounding. Happy hour at the roof top bar is a tradition not to be missed! Steve, the owner is full of wonderful suggestions for food: Cubana, Soggy Peso, Ballyhoos on the beach, etc. You can walk to all above mentioned places and to the beach. It is very close to the seawall path, which also affords great views. Make your reservations early as it fills up quickly!

Room Tip: Room 6 has great views of ocean
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarheelsofVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

One of the benefits of a smaller hotel is personalized service. As I get to know each guest, I strive to tailor recommendations for restaurants and activities to help you fall in love with the island as I did 20 years ago. Hope you can return: there is a lot more food and fun waiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Simply put...in every aspect ....wonderful! Steve and his staff do an incredible job with attention to ALL of the little details.
The location was convenient, rooms quiet and well appointed, delicious breakfast and a most enjoyable happy hour with an incredible view of Isla.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

I am happy you were able to join us for the "Grand Finale" of your long visit to the island. We hope you can join us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews