We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Pampered but never Coddled!”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 38 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Pampered but never Coddled!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay, simply loved it. Superb breakfast, great location, happy hour on the roof... soooo pleasant and convivial. Steve should enter the best innkeeper olympics! Loved having the 360 degree views of this small island from the many levels of the roof and the interior courtyard and all rooms were charming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 337Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    8
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
59
537
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My second year on the island and my family stayed at Casa Sirena. What a wonderful place to spend the week! The staff are top notch and we had a different towel design on our beds everyday! The hotel is so charming and Steve has done a wonderful job of making it feel like home. The rooftop happy hour and the excellent breakfasts are great amenities!! Will definately stay there again!

Room Tip: They are all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryhulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Casa Sirena is one of the loveliest tiny hotels I have experienced. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed, the atmosphere is relaxing and one feels taken care of in every desire. Steve the proprietor is generous and well informed, and casting a dream into reality every day.

Room Tip: Go low in the summer, high other times of year!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

When my boyfriend(now husband) proposed to me on the roof top at Sunset on his first night at Casa Sirena, I knew that I needed to have my wedding celebration there! So, without hesitation and before we sent out the first invitations, we booked all of Casa Sirena for our wedding guests and wedding celebration!
We could not have made a better choice. Steve took excellent care of our wedding guests, as you can tell by their rave reviews. We had the wedding reception and dance at Casa Sirena and Steve and his staff had it beautifully decorated. The court yard was set up for dinner with lovely candles and flowers. And oh! the dinner was superb! Aracelli cooked up regional Mexican dishes that had us all going back for seconds and thirds! Then up to the roof top for drinks and dancing until late that night with disco lights and a great sound system that we were able to hook up our various ipods/pads/mp3 players and dance the night away to our favorite songs.
So thank you Steve, Jose, Aracelli, Beverly and well as the rest of his staff for helping make this the wedding of our dreams!
Steve, we will be back and we gather that so will many of our wedding guests and family! Again thank you so much.
Sara and Michael

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saranc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My room was so comfortable, and the service, layout and atmosphere of the overall house was so pleasant that I could have spent my entire week there without going outside and had a great vacation. Loved the little pool by the breakfast area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My family stayed at this wonderful inn for my aunt's wedding. It's a lovely little gem with delish breakfasts, comfortable rooms, rooftop drinks at sunset, and a great, attentive staff. The owner went above and beyond to provide a personal touch, particularly with the small reception and dinner we had there following the wedding. The inn itself is a very short walk away from beautiful beaches, shopping, and restaurants, located on an island that's less "touristy" but still with plenty to explore. My family had been before and will definitely be going again when a laid back Cancun vacation is calling!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgirl1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Casa Sirena is everything one could ever want from a b&b/boutique hotel. The location -- steps from the ferry dock, with ocean views out the front and back windows; on a quiet block yet only a block from shopping, restaurants, entertainment and neighborhood life (nightly basketball games on the plaza!). The decor -- classic Mexican influences in contemporary quality furnishings and finishings. The breakfasts every am were terrific, and each evening's Happy Hour was a highlight! The 1st floor patio with dipping pool, and roof deck(s) with bar and dipping pool were a favorite spot, day and night. But it was really the attention to detail in every respect that made our vacation -- from the water coolers on each floor, to the daily towel sculptures, to the handmade tortillas and pico de gallo or salsa with cocktails, the entire team is dedicated to creating delight. Steve is a wonderful host, and we can't wait to go back to visit him and Casa Sirena.

Room Tip: Each room is a little different, and has something special to recommend it. We especially enjoyed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Path215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,357 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
723 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Privilege Aluxes
Privilege Aluxes
#4 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Property: Casa Sirena Hotel
Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing