We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again and again”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My husband and I are just back from a short trip to Isla Mujeres and Casa Sirena. Once again the setting, people, room, and food were perfect. Luca was taking on the role of host for Steve while he was on vacation. Luca continued the tradition of gracious hospitality with great style!

This was our second stay at Casa Sirena. We will be back!

Room Tip: Previously stayed in a room with large covered terrace, which we especially enjoyed in the warm afte...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Casa Sirena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was delighted to return to Casa Sirena with my partner (for this, my second visit and his fifth) with two of my oldest friends. Steve Broin greeted us, graciously, (re)explained the house rules (for which I was grateful), but not until he offered us chilled towels to help shake off the two minute steamy walk from the ferry. One of my partner's dearest friends joined us (for her third stay at Casa Sirena) the next day.

The rooms were immaculate, freezing cold and perfect.

Steve's staff is brilliant. Breakfasts were delicious. One of our friends arranged her arrival to make sure she had huevos divorciados. Another vowed to make the house torta a regular rotation back in her everyday life.

Jose Montes, of askisla.com, was a regular at breakfasts and happy hours and offered his concierge services. In our time at Casa Sirena, other guests worked with him to arrange massages, golf cart rentals, dolphin swims, whale shark swims and scuba excursions. Jose could not have been lovelier.

Steve is the sort of host from whom innkeepers might do well to take notes; he's gracious, knowledgeable and charming. His happy hours were relaxed, easy and fun.

I'm already planning a return.

Room Tip: We selected room three (on the off chance that my teen daughter might relent and join us, though she...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 012345km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

One of the inspirations for Casa Sirena was many enjoyable years of travel with groups of friends to staffed villas in Jamaica. Our six rooms provide accommodation for groups up to 13 guests, with enough chairs at the bar for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Ditto my previous reviews for Casa Sirena. The property is immaculate. Steve and his staff go above and beyond. The detail and care is evident from the guest rooms, to breakfast and to happy hour. Getting to know Steve over the past 5 visits has been a pleasure. As always, we hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d75angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

One of my greatest joys as an innkeeper is when returning guests become friends...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at this little gem for 5 nights in June during our 17 days travel in Mexico..
All of our high expectations were satisfied at Casa Sirena! The breakfast meals were the perfect start for a day of exploring the beautiful, calm island. The food was fresh, delicious, tasty and cooked to order and I still dream of those yummy hot cakes and crepes!

The happy hour on the roof top terrace is a great place to meet new people and exchange tips and recommendations for things to do and see in Mexico. Steve makes the best margharitas and serves freshly made guacamole, salsa and chips.

We had booked room 1 which has a rather large balcony with a couch facing the town. We didn't spend much time here, but it was a nice place to relax.
The room was cleaned to perfection every day with new towel animals greeting us on the bed :-)

All in all, we loved the hotel, and Steve is a wonderfull host who will make sure that you feel at home and that you enjoy your stay!

We hope to come back someday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The team at Casa Sirena does a great job making you feel welcome and helping you find the sites, food, and adventures that you seek while on Isla Mujeres. I traveled from N Carolina to visit with a Mexican friend from Merida at Sirena, and we both felt right at home. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mulsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

If you want to while away your time on this island in impersonal anonymity then Casa Sirena is probably not for you. There are just 6 rooms and a very welcoming owner who encourages all guests to indulge in complementary margaritas and taquilla shots at the roof bar each evening!

We had a lovely time - the service was wonderfully personal, the staff were excellent, the setting was great and the island was beautiful. All the guests were super friendly and anything we needed could be provided for. Often people were serial guests at the hotel - testament to it's quality.

Highly recommended.

Thank you Steve :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sapphire-alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I can't even tell you in words how awesome our stay was at Casa Sirena! We met so many great people while staying there and Steve is definitely the host with the most!! The breakfasts every morning were delicious and the happy hours on the beautiful rood top bar were a highlight to our day. Steve even took us to some amazing restaurants, some of the best damn mexican food I have ever had in my entire life. Make sure he take you to El Charco....let him order for you....he will NOT disappoint. We will 100% be back again and again. This was me and my boyfriends first trip to Mexico and it won't be out last. The rooms were great, clean and AIR CONDITIONED!!! Trust me.....you'll love it. Great location - easy access to everything and just a short walk to the best beaches on the island. A++++

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B, Owner at Casa Sirena Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

It is always fun to be a restaurant "matchmaker" for my guests. The most memorable dining experiences may not always be the best-reviewed nor the highest ranked, but rather a special little place selected just for you to fall in love with

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,372 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
727 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#8 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Secreto
Hotel Secreto
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
355 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £108 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who believe that the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of a quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty vegan-based locally-sourced organic breakfast (egg, diary and meat options available). Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" evening cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing