We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic week at Casa Sirena”
Review of Casa Sirena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Sirena Hotel
Ranked #2 of 37 Isla Mujeres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Fantastic week at Casa Sirena”
Reviewed 16 March 2009

My husband and I have been to Isla Mujeres 8+ times and have always stayed someplace different. We were pleasantly surprised to discover Casa Sirena! This little boutique B&B is a hidden gem in just a short stroll away from the ferry dock. All of the other reviews are accurate so I won't repeat what has already been mentioned. We thoroughly enjoyed meeting Steve and his amazing staff ~ the rooms were perfect and extremely clean. I highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for something "off the beaten path" - Happy Hour is not to be missed... it's a great way to ease into the night and meet some of the other guests. Keep up the good work Steve!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyjacuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    8
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
58
532
39
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2009

Where do I start, Steve who is the inn keeper is there to meet you on your arrival, show you the amenities and your room with a cool cloth and a cold drink. This hotel is one of the most charming places we have ever stayed.!! The rooms are beautiful! The breakfast is delicious and looks like a work of art! Happy Hour is so much fun - the best margueritas, great tequilla tasting and wonderful company. We enjoyed ending our afternoons with a cold beer and the plunge pool overlooking the Ocean on 3 sides. Steve and Robert are the best!! Robert even walked us to the ferry and helped us with our luggage. We are planning our trip for next year and Isla Mujures and Casa Sirena will be on the agenda. Thanks you Steve, Robert and all the other staff members.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bevtim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2009

The ambiance and hospitality, warmth and authenticity of the staff was remarkable at Casa Sirena. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable, and a lovely representation of the Yucatan. Steven and his staff / Tio Bobby and all, are welcoming and accommodating. This crew of characters created a space to meet and enjoy fellow travelers every evening too. Age range was about 25 - 65, and everyone enjoyed each other. Or, if you want to be alone and / or romantic with your significant other, that is easily accomplished as well. Isla is one of my favorites places in the Yucatan. Warm cozy beaches and coves, snorkeling, lazy days, gentle breezes and island dwellers - one must see it to appreciate it. A few of the restaurants serve outstanding seafood - I'd suggest following Steve's recommendations. The community is sweet, with school and sports related activities taking place in the square. The market is fun with low key shop keepers displaying nice art and crafts. I wanted to go on a snorkel trip with Captain Tony but the waters were a bit rough - next time!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowaswan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Can't say enough positive about the B&B hotel or the owner Steven and his staff. If you enjoy meeting other people, a clean boutique hotel, great assist from Danielle and Jose (Concierge) and great breakfast you don't want to miss Casa Sirena.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iowaswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, IA
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2009

We just returned to Iowa after a wonderful week at Casa Sirena. I would really like to congratulate Steve on his beautiful Inn. We would also like to thank Robert for the wonderful job he did entertaining us while we were there. It was delightful to meet him.
Casa Sirena truly has a personality all it's own and we really had a great experience.

I'm sure we will stay there again. Bob and Chris

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Being to Isla many times,we decided to extend our vacation a little longer.After reviewing other peoples visits there,we decided to spend a few days at Casa Sirena.Steve the owner put us at ease right away and showed us to our room(#6) along with some refreshments. The view is outstanding with the ocean just a few yards away.At 6:00 sharp everyone met at his bar located upstairs and oferred us margaritas and snacks. If you go to the beach,he has towels to lend you which by the way can be used at his pools located on the roof and patio area. The only downside is if you have heavy luggage,try and get a room on the lower level since there are no elevators or people to assist you.This suggestion is for only people like me(68).Yes,we will come back again and visit Steve and his service he provides.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citibanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

We just returned from our 4th trip to Isla, but our first stay at Casa Sirena. What a wonderful bit of paradise. We stayed for three nights & quickly became part of the "family." All guests are invited to Steve's rooftop happy hour. In truth, the hour usually stretched to at least 2 hours. The drinks were superb & the company divine. Each morning the breakfasts were simply delicious. Even though the hotel is not beach front, the very short walk to the beach was not a problem. Steve & his staff work hard at making Casa Sirena a very special place. We can't wait to return in 2010.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla Mujeres hotels
0.4 mi away
Ixchel Beach Hotel
Ixchel Beach Hotel
#5 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
1,318 reviews
1.6 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.5 mi away
Nautibeach Condos
Nautibeach Condos
#1 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
Mia Reef Isla Mujeres
#7 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
2,105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi
#9 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
392 reviews
3.5 mi away
Casa de los Suenos
Casa de los Suenos
#6 of 37 in Isla Mujeres
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sirena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sirena Hotel

Property: Casa Sirena Hotel
Address: Av. Hidalgo between Bravo and Allende | Centro, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Isla Mujeres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Sirena Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For travelers who feel the best part of a journey is the people you meet along the way. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood the heart of the quaint island village, Casa Sirena guests are a short walk from wonderful restaurants, colorful shops, and the finest white sand beaches. Breakfast and happy hour are the heart and soul of our hospitality. Start your day with a hearty Mexican breakfast with fresh-squeezed orange juice. Enjoy the company of fellow travelers at our complimentary "Sunset for the Fun Set" cocktail party. Our 80-year old Spanish colonial-style residence has been carefully restored, preserving its unique historic ambiance while adding the comforts of a contemporary boutique hotel. Guest rooms are elegantly-appointed with Tiffany-style reading lamps, espresso maker with capsules, 450-count cotton sheets, bathrobes, imported Turkish beach towels and Land's End canvas beach bags. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sirena Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing