We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Sirena Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Plaza Almendros(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$285
US$236
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel D'Gomar(Isla Mujeres)
US$74
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
Hotel Kinich(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bucaneros Hotel & Suites(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rocamar(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$144
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maria's Kan-kin(Isla Mujeres)
US$177
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$729
US$610
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (886)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
871
8
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
871
8
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourb bsteve broinother guestsrooftop barinteresting peoplenew friendsmexican breakfastbeach bagbed and breakfastlike coming homeevery morningboutique hotelsecond homethought of everythingrooms are beautifuleach evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2007

My then girlfriend (future fiancee) decided to book a summer vacation in Isla Mujeres this summer because of the raves about Isla Mujeres from a classmate of mine. We did some research and came upon Casa Sirena. It was a no brainer - Air conditioned room (very important in the heat), fans, safes, breakfast and Happy Hour every day (except Sundays), close to the beach, and a good rate.

Getting to the B&B is easy because you are two minutes from the ferry. At check in, Steve (the owner) walks you through the place to orient you. Small dipping pools downstairs and on the roof, a spectacular view from the roof and great at happy hours to watch the sunset, piedras (small stones) for drinks and happy hour. He even gives you a map of great places to check out. The house is beautiful. It's a great mix of old world style, including beautiful tiled floors, and modern furniture and amenities. It was very clean.

Steve loves his job and is a great host. If you're looking for a place to go where no one will bother you and you don't have to intermingle with other guests or talk, Casa Sirena probably isn't for you. And forget TV. When the gf and I checked in and Steve gave us our piedras for Happy Hour, he said, "See you at Happy Hour." It wasn't a question of "if". We ended up meeting other guests and had a great time. We saw the sights and some of us even went deep sea fishing.

If you get tired of getting sand in your bathing suit, it's great to come back to the place and hang out in the little dipping pool on the roof. Beach Towels are available. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious with the banana pancakes the best, Steve makes some really good margaritas, and he's an excellent source of information about the island and can help you with just about everything.

And speaking for me, Steve was a great help in giving me some ideas on where to pop the question to the little lady. He's just an outgoing friendly guy and it makes the stay so much more enjoyable. We'll definitely return there and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NovaGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2007

This July My husband and I returned to the tranquil Island of Isla Mujeres for the first time since our honeymoon and spent a week at the Fabulous Casa Sirena. Admittedly we were having a bit of guilt about not staying at Villa las Brisas, the same locale we chose 3 years prior..Ultimately we selected Casa Sirena this year because of the rave reviews on trip advisor and the fact that Villa Las Brisas' prices have nearly doubled. Our apprehension regarding our lodging choice diminished the moment we walked through the front door at Casa Sirena. Steve the owner and proprietor is an unassuming gentile host with kind eyes and a wonderful sense of humor. It was immediately obvious to us that it was going to be a GREAT week. We were not disappointed. The guest rooms were charming and immaculate with high quality linens and a lovely baths. We stayed in Room #2. The most basic room and it was generous in size with nice high ceilings. Happy Hour occurs every day but Sunday and was my favorite part of the whole vacation. We found fast friends in the other guests and our host as the small intimate setting is very conducive to socializing and friend making. One could never hope for this kind of experience on the Cancun Strip. In a nutshell, Classy enough to be rated the #1 B&B on Isla Mujeres by trip Advisor, and just bohemian chic enough to be fantastic fun and relaxation. To Steve and Staff: BRAVO! and See you again very soon! Sloane Standley-Beasley and Ronnie Beasley

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LaCondenada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

My fiance and I booked our stay at Casa Sirena for 7 days/6 nights after carefully researching accommodations on Isla Mujeres. It was a relatively easy decision having taken into account price, location, visual appeal, and AC in the room. To top it all off, Steve Broin (the owner) is exceptionally detail oriented and easy to communicate with and was throughout the booking process and even after we made our final payment before our trip.

Upon arrival to the hotel, which is a 3-minute walk from the ferry dock, Steve met us with enthusiasm and showed us "the ropes" of Casa Sirena. Among the many perks: rooftop pool, lower level pool, in-room refrigerator, gourmet breakfast at our leisure between 9am-11am and hosted happy hour at 7pm every day (except Sundays - Steve and his staff's day off). Steve also generously provided beach/pool towels, pay-as-you-go mobile telephones, internet access, and a wealth of information about the area and the best bargains in town.

The hotel itself was reconstructed with a designer's flair. The decor is a perfect blend of old and new; a prime example being the use of old, Mexican tiled floors in each of the rooms in conjunction with modern furniture and art.

The roof-top lounge/bar is generous in size and has ample lounge chair and bar seating for guests. Steve's nightly happy hour (except for Sundays) is a must-do for anyone wishing to get to know their fellow travelers.

Not only did we enjoy our stay at Casa Sirena, we enjoyed the company of the other guests and Steve. Steve does a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome and making Casa Sirena a destination - not just a place to hang your hat.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hellokitty28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

July 16, 2007
Casa Sirena Isla Mujeres was the perfect place for our week of summer rest and renewal. B&B owner Steve was a gift---up early to assist us when we needed him; bartending Happy Hours on the rooftop patio space which allowed groups to enjoy time together; providing directions and suggestions which helped us experience the best the island has to offer.

The service of Casa Sirena staff was superb! Breakfast meals delighted our palates and rivaled any other meal we enjoyed on Isla Mujeres, even our "big eveing out" at a major 5 star resort. Kudos to Chef Jose and Houskepper Rosie, who dressed our room with fresh flowers and unique arrangements!

It would be fun to fill Casa Sirena's 6 rooms with our friends for a group vacation/retreat. We will be back!

Anita and Janelle; St. Paul, MN

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank harpdrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2007

Steven and the staff made my visit an excellent experience, the food, ambiance and happy hour made this a destination that I will not hesitate to visit again

Stayed: June 2007
Thank RickOttawa_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews