We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service on the island !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golf Carts Indios

Golf Carts Indios
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and explore the wonder of the island at your leisure and on your schedule. Our carts are simple to drive and are shaded to protect you from the sun as you drive around exploring our beautiful island.All our carts have included the gasoline, the insurance and are for 4 passanger only
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best service on the island !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

On our recent trip to the island, we rented from indio's golf carts as we always do. As usual the cart was well maintained, clean and promptly delivered as promised. The guy who delivered it gave us some great tips on some restaurants that we hadn't tried before. If you figure out how much you would spend on taxi cab rides, you will know how much money you will save with Indio's Golf Carts. By the way, beware of some of the other cart renters, as you may find yourself stuck on the side of the road with a nonworking cart It happens all the time with the less professional companies.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank paul o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    25
    7
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Taking Care Of The Client”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasure renting from Apache and his crew. The cart wasn't the newest I had ever drove but it ran fine. While parked on the street, a truck passed too close and broke off the rear view mirror with the glass shattering everywhere. The truck driver called the number on the cart and within minutes Adrian was there to take care of the problem and brought another cart for me. So if you have any issues I feel confident that Golf Cart Indios will take care of the client.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank waisla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmac000
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not have had a better golf cart experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Here is an understatement: Apache and his staff are amazing. Their service and commitment to taking care of you is incredible. Every detail was handled exactly as it was supposed to be handled. Apache told me not to worry about a thing. He brought the carts to our house; he came and gassed them up each day; he made sure any problem was taken care of. In fact, one day one of our carts was making a loud noise. We didn't think much of it, but one of Apahce's crew found us on the street and said he wanted to give us a new cart. By the time we got home it was there. The two carts we had were a highlight of the trip. If you do Isla you MUST get a golf cart. And when you get a golf cart you MUST use Indios. No one will take better care of you. Best on the island and it isn't even close.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kmac000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best carts and service on Isla.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've been renting with Isauro and the guys at Indios for a couple of years now, going down to Isla Mujeres every 3 or 4 months. Simply put, I won't rent carts from anyone else. These guys are the best and have the best carts and service. I've rented and picked up at their shop (they're located just up the street from the ferry landing) and I've had carts delivered to my house. Never have I had any difficulty with my transaction in either scenario. They are fast, courteous and the carts are great. I never have to worry about gas because they come and fill it up overnight wherever you are staying or when it is parked at the beach/bar/shop/wherever. We drive around a lot on the island as we've gotten to know a lot of people there and do a fair amount of visiting. There have been several occasions where we've passed the guys from the shop on our way around the island and we just pull over and they top us off.

Overall always a great experience. Highly recommend!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST SERVICE EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Everytime we go to Isla Mujeres, we can't think in a different golf cart agency but INDIOS, the personnel is very kind and professional, rates are much better that in the other places and the most amazing thing is that they deliver the units directly in the property we are staying at, punctuality and honesty are the key words for this great company. Congratulations folks, you have the best service in town!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moncancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golf Carts Indios also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Golf Carts Indios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing