We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We always use Destino Isla Adventures !”

Island Adventures Mexico
Book In Advance
More Info
US$125.00*
and up
Swim with Whale Sharks
More Info
US$340.00*
and up
Local Fishing Plus Snorkeling Tour in Isla Mujeres
More Info
US$405.00*
and up
Private Fishing Tour in Isla Mujeres from Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Island Adventures Mexico is a official Tour Center that was born and raised right here on Isla Mujeres. With all our years of experience providing tours and services, you know that you are getting the best of what the island has to offer.
1 review
“We always use Destino Isla Adventures !”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Manuel and his staff are very friendly and always easy to work with. We have used their services on multiple occasions including the Whale Shark tour (which is a MUST while on the island), snorkeling trips, and golf cart rentals. He is located on the end of Hidalgo on the far north end - so very convenient while staying at the hotels along Playa Norte. If you need a no hassle trip or rental arranged - stop here before you check anywhere else.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan_Puerto, Propietario at Island Adventures Mexico, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Manny and the Island Adventure team are pleased to know you enjoyed our excursions around Isla Mujeres. Thank you for taking the time to write this review of positive comments.

Hope to see you back in your home Isla Mujeres.
Kind Regards.

Juan Puerto
Manny´s son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    7
    1
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverview, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing Times with Destino Isla Adventures!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you are looking for fantastic deals on Isla Mujeres, go see Manny at Destino Isla Adventures. He will give you some of the best deals on the island, without skimping on the quality of the excursion. We booked Whale Sharks and snorkeling. OMG once in a lifetime experience. IT IS SOOOO WORTH THE MONEY. Better than any man made pool, ziplining, man made dolphin encounter, etc. Whale Sharks is worth every penny! The people were so friendly and hospitable. We were comfortable the entire trip. They were patient, they spent time with us, and they made sure everyone had an amazing and SAFE time. Manny even came out to meet us and deliver a golf cart to us after our excursion, and we didn't even have to ask. He just read our mind! hehehe...it was AWESOME! I have traveled to so many places in my life...France, Germany, Iceland, Hong Kong, China, Belgium, England, Thailand, etc. Isla Mujeres is still the #1 best waters for swimming, diving, and snorkeling by far. If you are planning a trip and want to start shopping for prices ahead of time, just email them. Manny will help you plan so much more than what they have on the website. I can't wait to return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hnguyen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Manuel was fantastico!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Manual helped us book a dive trip to Manchones reef and the MUSA (Museo Subaquatico de rate) as well as getting us a gold cart for the day. He was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stop in and see him again next time were at isla mujeres.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We´ve just returned from our trip and it was amazing. Probably the best birthday gift I´ve ever gotten. The Whale Sharks get really close. Snorkling is also doable when it´s your first time ;)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tjab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Adventures Mexico also viewed

Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
Isla Mujeres, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Island Adventures Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing