We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isla Mujeres Palace
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Isla Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Love the staff and the small hotel. Nice beach and pool areas. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Good food and bar drinks. Fun and personal activities. Met some wonderful friends. Will continue returning every year!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 631 of 1,187 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We had to take the ferry because winds were too high for the yacht. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted with cool towels, drinks and private concierge level registration. Since we were early, we had lunch while we waited for our room to be made ready.

The staff was very attentive all week, the drinks were nice with top shelf liquors and the $1500 resort credit is a great deal. This was one of the deciding factors in selecting IMP.

A few areas could really benefit from some extra management attention. The recreation program has room for improvements. The two shows were a nice touch but other than those there was little engagement. Karaoke was set up one night and then left for guests to figure out, which no one could. Perhaps a one man singer/guitar player by the pool for the last two hours? Lunch was below average hotel food and guests would be better served by having menus. Once another guest told us the chef would cook to order that improved our selections greatly. We also could not book a couples massage since only one masseurs was on staff. Also tried to schedule a wrap or scrub and that person was out as well.

Again, big kudos to the staff overall. We enjoyed our laid back week at IM.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank USAOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Still basking in the glow of this beautiful and intimate island resort. Can't say enough about the staff and the efforts they put forth to ensure a pleasurable experience. Jose, Francisco, Alejandro, Christian, Lourdes, Rosa, and all of the friendly staff made our stay one we will always remember fondly. Resort credits are an excellent value and gave us the opportunity to utilize the spa, excursions, and specialty dinners (awesome) that otherwise would not have fitted in our budget. We've stayed at many 5 star luxury resorts in Mexico but never felt a need to return for a second visit, but Isla Mujeres Palace has changed that. The hospitality and the intimate feel of the resort won us over. We fell in love with the Island and the resort and are already dreaming of our next visit to this beautiful island paradise.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunbemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We just returned from Isla Mujeres Palace stay and haven't stopped telling anyone and everyone to go visit themselves!! Jose kept us busy. He was our "Julie" (from the Love Boat show) and we danced salsa and sang and had some fun evenings with him. Dario always had a smile and something funny to say. I was impressed how well they spoke English and how encouraging they were when my husband practiced his Spanish. The rest of the staff was great! The food was delicious and fresh. I recommend having the chef make your eggs on the grill and eating breakfast ON the beach. That was memorable. We celebrated out 25th anniversary there and it was relaxing, comfortable and with the resort being all inclusive, worry free. We met other couples and made quick friends (Boston/Ind., Houston/LA). Definitely a low key, if you want it to be, place. The town is small and the people very nice. We met a man weaving hammocks and bought a pair at great price. Thank you guys for a great week vacation and hope to see you all sooner than later!!

Room Tip: We didn't stay in a beach side room but would definitely ask for one next time. Take advantage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert and Marc... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Isla Mujeres Palace- a small, All-Inclusive Resort and a special destination with wonderful staff.
We were not sure if we would get bored at this small resort, we are not good about just lounging. All the staff was great from the front desk Ulyses, Jose and to the waitstaff Pedro, Benito and Adriana, etc. Thank you for your great welcome Roxana, Daniel and Jorge. Rosa and Lourdes, Thank you for the smile each meal. We enjoyed our special meal in the palapa over the water, the Chef's dinner and the Urban show. Monica gave several wonderful massages during our vacation!
We did several of the resort tours- Glass bottom boat, Garrafon Park- both were fun and nearby. We walked to the turtle reserve and around part of the island. We never made it to Playa Norte or downtown due to heavy rains a few days. We have so much left to explore, we will travel here again and maybe try out renting a golf cart. What an incredible gem Isla Mujeres Palace !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Isla Mujeres Palace was the right fit for us because of its small quaint and quiet location. Canada Transfers picked us up on time as usual and we were off to meet the Yacht to bring us directly to the Hotel. A beautiful boat ride to the island was just the right start to our vacation.(Make arrangements directly with the hotel, the boat has limited space and only runs certain hours of the day. Also note that if the weather is bad, it doesn't run).
We were met with cool towels, a flower and a cool drink and were shown to our ocean front room, with all the typical Palace amenities.
The grounds are well cared for. Everything is clean and because it is such a small resort everything is easily accessible. I loved the open air feel of the hotel, it matches the island atmosphere. It is true about the party boats that come floating in but to be honest, they didn't bother us at all. We found it quite amusing watching all the happy people having a good time.
We were happy to explore the island with golf carts and on foot. All the locals we encountered were so friendly and willing to assist. We even stumbled across a tiny restaurant with the best fish soup I ever ate(La Brouja).
Palace provided us with so many options for dining any time of the day. If you don't see anything you like on the menu, the chef is happy to take special orders. All the staff is pleasant and are ready to make you happy. We especially enjoyed the filet minion with risotto so much we had it twice. There are two menus in the evening(Italian and Mexican) with an extra menu with a variety of different items added each evening. There is no formal dress code which we appreciated and added to the easy going ambiance of the hotel. Because the eating area is open air, the evening sometimes attracts mosquitoes, so bring bug spray if they bother you(They nibbled on me, while my hubby wasn't bit once!) There is a wood burning pizza oven that makes great pizza in the afternoon as well as burgers hotdogs wings etc as well as the lunch buffet.
We took several tours that included snorkeling on the reef, swimming with the dolphins and taking the glass bottom boat which we enjoyed all very much all provided by the hotel. We also had pedicures and a massage, but book early because there is limited space.
We did visit the downtown area briefly but found it very busy. The south side of the island is breath taking and certainly worth the trip, even if you don't have a golf cart, a 5 dollar cab ride will get you there or almost anywhere on the island. Don't be afraid to explore this charming island. It's full of little surprises everywhere. It's just nice to come" home" where there is always a smile and someone catering to your every need.

Room Tip: Ocean rooms have the best view but the pool rooms have nice views too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vacayseeker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

As always our stay at the Palace was excellent. We are returning guests for the 6th year. For us it's a perfect place to stay, the staff is what makes the Palace. We have met many nice people there over the years, and continue to do so. This year we met a couple from Michigan, they were seated near us almost every meal. We rent a golf cart and come and go as we please, spending many afternoons at Playa Norte, and happy hours at the Soggy Peso. The new transportation by the 48 foot Sea Ray was a pleasure we really enjoyed this trip. We have a personal relationship with many staff members after so many years of return visits and this makes our stay very enjoyable. They have a new chef and we felt the presentation was excellent but the food some what blan, and the choices were more limited than in prior years.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla Mujeres
1.3 mi away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
6.6 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,951 reviews
12.5 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#8 of 177 in Cancun
6,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun
7.5 mi away
Beach Palace
Beach Palace
#17 of 177 in Cancun
6,167 reviews
9.7 mi away
Paradisus Cancun
Paradisus Cancun
#24 of 177 in Cancun
9,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isla Mujeres Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isla Mujeres Palace

Address: Carretera Garrafon Vista Alegre Mz 63 Lote 1 SM 007, Isla Mujeres 77400, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Isla Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Isla Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Isla Mujeres
Price Range: £239 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Isla Mujeres Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better location for this small haven than at a small island once a sanctuary to Ixchel, the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine? Isla Mujeres (Island of Women) with its scenic views, tranquil beaches, marine parks, and sculptured cliffs, is nature at its best. Small and luxurious, this all-inclusive couples only resort is sure to guarantee a private and relaxed stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Isla Mujeres Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla Mujeres Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres
Hotel Isla Mujeres
Palace Hotel Isla Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing