We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isla Mujeres Palace
Nearby Hotels
Ixchel Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Privilege Aluxes(Isla Mujeres)
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Playa La Media Luna Hotel(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautibeach Condos(Isla Mujeres)
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Del Mar(Isla Mujeres)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Na Balam Beach Hotel(Isla Mujeres)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Bahia Chac Chi(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Joya(Isla Mujeres)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel D'Gomar(Isla Mujeres)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$627
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$608
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,327)
Filter reviews
1,327 results
Traveller rating
972
242
72
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
242
72
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresort creditchef's dinnerconcierge roomrent a golf cartsmall resortromantic dinner on the beachbreakfast and lunch buffetsswimming with the dolphinsmy pleasurenew chefmayan coffeepool barcouples massageparty boatturtle farmall inclusive resortspa services
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,327 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in room #102 (excellent Ocean Front view) for 7 days June 25th - July 2nd for our honeymoon. I will give a quick breakdown on my opinion of the resort.
Customer Service - treated like royalty our entire stay, but we did also tip often (hint hint).

Room quality - If oceanview is important to you..book " concierge ocean front" and pick between rooms 100-105 or 200-205. Other wise you will have a very slim partial oceanview/pool view due to high palm trees obstructing ocean view, seriously! All rooms look exactly the same and very clean. Beds are comfy as well.

Food - Excellent room service/bar menu for food. The buffet food in restaurant for breakfast and lunch is gross and over exaggerated as far as gourmet food goes! All liquor is watered down including mini bar in room. Pick top shelf liquors, beer, wine or champagne for a real buzz! The chef will prepare anything you ask if available. .He even cooked up our tuna we caught while deep sea fishing and lobster tails. Very nice.

Front desk - Roxanne is best manager/staff member to handle any customer service recovery issues (like our room view of the pool and not of the ocean, initially not what we paid for). Cianthia seemed to not give two
licks of any issues brought to
her attention. Jose, Mawe and
Ulises were awesome as well.
Bartenders Diego, Dario, Edy and Hector were really cool and pleasant. We pretty much ate lunch and dinner at the bars almost everday. It was faster service.

Resort - Very small and intimate. Need more nightly entertainment schedule and consistency of entertainment. Beach area in front of resort is full of seaweed and your unable to swim. Go to Punta Sur (kind of full of rocks) or Playa Norte to swim in ocean. Resort was very clean and quaint. Kind of noisy if you stay in rooms near pool and next door is a party every day until 10:30pm. Resort is overall very clean.
Be sure to rent a golf cart or mopad to tour the island. You can see the entire island including side streets in a whole hour (very safe and locals are nice.) Please tip the staff..your drinks and needs continously stay met this way. They would never ask for a tip but appreciate it very much and they work very hard to keep their guest pleased. Ask to see your room before making a decision, you may not like your view. Overall our honeymoon was smooth going and excellent!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Dear Natasha D

All employees of Isla Mujeres Palace are delighted to wish a lot of happiness.

This short note is to thank you the comments that have greatly helped us to improve the operation of the hotel.

We sincerely wish to see you soon.

Merry Christmas!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very laid back and beautiful vacation. The resort was very laid back but we enjoyed it as it felt like we had the resort to our selves. Everyone there went above and beyond to meet your needs. The lunch buffet could be a little hotter in options but still good. The room service was always delicious. The upgraded ocean view room was worth every penny to the view and all the extras you get. We loved it here and especially the whole island. The golf cart rental was perfect and the best beach was the north beach. Couldn't have had a better 5 days in paradise though. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must. Great views and the added extras worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, General Manager at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Dear Christina C

Isla Mujeres Palace takes these beautiful dates, to wish you a Merry Christmas.

I sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us and future travelers.

El equipo de Isla Mujeres Palace will be happy to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had our wedding here in May and had a wonderful experience. From the moment we stepped on the boat we had a fantastic trip. The staff was superb. The wedding planning with the corporate office was a little shaky but once we were transferred to the onsite staff everything was perfect. Rebecca went above and beyond our expectations. Our wedding and honeymoon was more then perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Msmkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, General Manager at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Dear Msmkk

Please receive warm greetings from Isla Mujeres Palace.
All the team sincerely wish you a Merry Christmas.

Thank you for spending beautiful moments with us,

We hope to see you soon.


Patricia Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We just returned yesterday evening after enjoying a great week there.
The facility is the quality of what you would expect of the Palace, and the staff I believe tries extra hard to make your stay enjoyable. It was a very quiet and personable experience at the resort was less than 50% occupancy our week there, and it was really nice not having to get up early to stake out and "towel up" a lounger at the pool. It was also nice being able to get to the pool bar at anytime! And we had a great time meeting some new folks there!
People will complain about food choice; however they can't about quality and the attentiveness of the staff as the often remind you..if you don't see anything you like, just ask and they will prepare it!!
The only down side was that the beach front which is beautiful, but frankly not really swimmable due to the sea grass.
For my wife, she would have enjoyed more entertainment at night,but we had a great time..
A special thanks to the staff, especially Cynthia and Roxana at the front desk and Pillar who was simply "awesome"!!! These guys and rocked and I must also recognize the chef (sorry as his name escapes me) who provide an amazing dining experience during the "Chefs dinner"

Room Tip: Please always tip for good service, they never would ask, but are appreciative and earn it!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, General Manager at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2014

Dear Anthony M

Please receive warm greetings from Isla Mujeres Palace

Your comments were very helpful to improve areas of opportunity.

Isla Mujeres Palace would love to be honored with your visit again.

I take this opportunity to wish you Merry Christmas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The relaxed cousin of the Palace chain of hotels in the area which makes it a bit more personal and the chilled swim up bar is a great way to meet and chat to other guests. It's clean, friendly and a beautiful setting. There are lots of trips on offer but the truth is if you head into the town for a day you'll get everything at almost half the price. The underwater museum is well worth exploring with a dive trip or snorkel.

The only real hotel downside is a lack of Mexican food on offer in the evenings. With just the one A La Carte menu serving international cuisine, we ended up going into town (despite being all inclusive) for an authentic evening Mexican meal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jsfroude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia H, Gerente at Isla Mujeres Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2014

Dear Tertia C

It is very gratifying for us to know that your stay was enjoyable.
We want to see you very soon.

Isla Mujeres Palace takes this opportunity to wish you Happy Merry Christmas. !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews