We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely little place!”
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Ranked #37 of 767 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Uno de los mas antiguos y queridos restaurantes en el centro histórico de la ciudad de Mérida, a solo dos cuadras de la plaza principal o plaza grande.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a lovely little place!”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

We stumbled on to this little place and were amazed at how expansive and quaint it was. We only had drinks, which were 2 for 1 because it was happy hour. They were fantastic. The spinach and Chaya artichoke dip was out of this world. Staff was attentive and friendly. Next time we're staying for dinner!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dekeknute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    204
    73
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our friend took us to Pancho's our first night but it was closing, went back the next evening.(they open at 6pm) and sat at the bar, ordered drinks only to find out it was happy hour 6-9pm...they were wonderful...ordered Pancho's quisadilla's and cob salad...both were great. I had the small cob salad...portions are huge. Our Bartender Choco was wonderful and remembered us and our drinks the next day...He does an awesome job behind the bar, and keeps the drinks flowing without asking....The hostess Susanah is such a sweet lady....when we got back from a week on Holbox we were greeted like old friends. lovely atmosphere....beautiful place...highly recommend this gem.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the Patio”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The food is OK, but the drinks are great. It's always happy hour from 5pm-8pm, I recommend the margaritas.

The patio is huge and has a great atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeaniAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great margaritas!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Happy hour rules are- you get Happy Hour offer if you sit in the red chairs. Two drinks for one. Ok, if you then want to eat, you have to pay your Happy Hour bill and ask to sit in the tables designed for La Hora de Miserables.( apologies!) then tuck in to the guacamole made at the table. By this time the margaritas are kicking in. If you are fortunate enough to get a table up top you will enjoy the view of the illuminated cathedral, unless of course your vision is blurred by the superb margaritas. I had cerveza, my wife and her amiga had the margaritas. Two great nights Panchos, muchos gracias Lizardo.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jude96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
169 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Had a great dinner at Panchos. Lovely lighting and ambiance with great food as well. Both my son and I ordered the ribs which were excellent. The server was very attentive and we had a really good experience. Good comfort food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kwdonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing