We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable”
Review of Hotel Ibis Merida

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Merida
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The stay at Ibis Merida has been very comfortable. We stayed here 3 nights and were a bit concerned about noises as other posts describe, but we didn't hear anything. It is located in a quite residential neighborhood and a couple of minutes walk to main streets. The staff is very friendly and the buffet breakfast was good. Its an economy hotel catering to business travelers with small rooms but the hotel was neat and clean and the staff ensured guests had a pleasant stay. They helped make phone calls to tour companies and other cities at no charge from the lobby. Wi-fi was working as well.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor perhaps to avoid any street level noises, if any. But the elevator could be sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank avidtrvlr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I've stayed in other Accor hotels all around Europe and this one was disappointing. Front desk was not helpful with a reservation problem and cancelled my original booking. When we returned to the hotel in a few hours with the required printings they gave us a two single bed room. Not a huge problem but still annoying. Room was clean, small and exactly as other Ibises. Actually the bathroom was bigger than the Europeans. The hotel was very noisy. I could hear everything of the rooms above and next to us. Breakfast buffet was cheap and varied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaReyesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerenteG_13, Gerente at Hotel Ibis Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Merida. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in reference to your stay.

I am so sorry that your experience with the reservation did not fully meet your expectations. Please rest assured that matter is been investigated by myself and I can assure you that actions will be taken to prevent a similar occurrence.

About the noise, let me remember Ibis hotels have a service "contract 15 '" which is that we solve your problem in 15 minutes or else you will be our guest. The customer service is valid at any time of day or night, all year. We could have made a room move

I am very concerned that your impression of Ibis hotel has been marred by this experience and in particular the impression of Ibis Merida, as we are very proud of the customer care we give to our guests.

Once again, apologies for the inconvenience and We are hopeful that you will present us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Ibis for one month and were VERY happy with the hotel. Yes, it is economy and the rooms are no frills. But, you have what you need. Comfortable bed, TV, air conditioning that works. The staff was very, very responsive and treated us very well. I would highly recommend for long-term stays, business trips and those wanting to save money. Not a vacation spot, but centrally located, good wifi and a restaurant in the building are all very convenient. Free parking and again, the staff could not be nicer!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StealthTraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Business traveler's hotel that has great value for tourists too. Checked in morning of and all employees were friendly. I recommend staying here if you are on a budget but want above a hostel. Free parking if you are driving and lots of air conditioning!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanJorgeson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We were booked at this hotel by our vacation rental company because our beach house in San Benito was not ready yet. The rooms were so small that we had to get a second room just to fit our luggage...granted, we had a lot of luggage (six large suitcases) as we are moving to Merida. The bed was a full size and pretty darn hard. We are used to a king size pillow top at home so it was uncomfortable. Very reasonably priced but we would not have chosen this hotel for ourselves. Would be a good choice for a hotel needed in Merida if you are here for business and need a clean and economical hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

Very good price quality ratio. We only paid 500 peso per night including taced. I liked the breakfast. It is much better than eating in smaller restaurants around. It is even better and cheaper than eating in the 5 stars hotel across the square (near chedraui).The only true problem is that i heard absolutely everything (was even able to dustinguish words) from nearby rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tudorbors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.4 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano
3.6 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Hotel Hacienda Inn
#34 of 105 in Merida
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#15 of 105 in Merida
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Hotel Maria del Carmen
#50 of 105 in Merida
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
1.3 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#2 of 105 in Merida
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Merida

Address: Calle 58-a 495 | Col. Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Merida 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Mérida Hotel is only 3.1 miles (5 km) from the city center and 6.2 miles (10 km) from the international airport and is ideally situated for exploring the "White City" and the tourist hot spots of Uxmal and Chichén-Itzá. Book one of our 120 comfortable and modern rooms for your business or leisure trip. We have a restaurant with a 24/7 snack service, a bar, car park and free wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing