We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Merida
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed in this hotel while visiting Merida. It was beautiful, great location and very friendly staff. Would definitely visit there again. Booked through Orbitz and saved a substantial amount off of bill. I did not use any of the amenities so I can not review them. There are shops in the hotel and the buffet looked nice. Very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms have a small balcony, I do not think any room is a bad room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment and really hope to go back soon to Merida, will be a pleasure to be with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
There are newer reviews for Fiesta Americana Merida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

After staying near the zocalo in Merida, I stayed 2 nights here. It was such a relief for the quiet, the hotel organization, the restaurants, and the lovely area. Although it is a bit more expensive, it was certainly worth it and good rates can be found on the internet. Next time I would avoid the zocalo area except for the occasional visit and head straight to this hotel. Besides all this they speak excellent English.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment, hope to visit us soon here in his home in Mérida, regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

My son and I stayed here for 8 days in January, 2014. Hotel is beautiful. Staff is very attentive and speaks English. Location is unbeatable: right across from an ADO bus station and a massive Walmart to say nothing about the stunning Paseo de Monterjo and the shopping center in the lower level. All of our needs were quickly met by the very friendly staff and the Concierge was very helpful including arranging a very nice tour to Chichen Itza. Merida itself is captivating and very walkable (though taxis are inexpensive). Try the Fiesta Americana Merida--you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madson15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment, we are pleased that we attended your expectations, hope to see you soon here at your home in Merida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Mrs Too and I were looking for a new way to escape the Mid-Atlantic winter and recalled how very happy we were the time some twenty or thirty years ago when we visited Mazatlan. Our investigation led us to consider Merida and a stay at Fiesta Americana. We are so very glad that we ultimately decided upon both. We do not believe we could have done much better, regardless of cost.

The hotel is stunning, both from within and without, during the day as well as after sunset. Our room was spacious and commodious. All of the marble in soft earth tones, the decor, the furnishings, and above all, the excellent smiling service, made us feel quite at home. A security measure we had never seen before caught our attention. The elevator won’t budge until you select your floor and then slide your room key. It is the ultimate treat to end your day outside the bar area on the outdoor verandah with your favorite libation. The in house dining venues are clean and bright. The location, the handy business center, the very helpful concierge, and, especially the obvious concern for our ultimate enjoyment shown by the Key Manager Bertha Cabral were superb. She left upon us an impression which will be hard to equal.

I note that a few reviewers were put off by the shopping venues on the street floor. Certainly, one is not required to traverse the arcade as three stairs and a few paces put one on the escalator up to the lobby. Both Mrs Too and I are business people, or were once, and when, in Honolulu, we first saw this arrangement of retailers located at street level below the hotel lobbies, we were struck by what a clever way it was to utilize prime real estate, making it possible to minimize the financial impact on room guests. Here, we also realized how great it would be to have a nice cool place to do one’s shopping in the high summer heat, and to stay indoors lunching at Chili’s which is in that same “mall”.

We found that we were pretty much in the middle of everything; a walk of less than a block to the Paseo Montejo in one direction, and to one of the Turibus terminals in another. Lunches and dinners at five different restaurants involved cab rides of four or five dollars, except for the one night we splurged and rode off in style in style aboard a horse and buggy pulled along by an eager Paco.

Our days were filled with hours of touring attractions, strolling the boulevards, and simply sitting and watching the musicians, dancers, and singers. Evenings brought still more leisurely walking and, oh, the fabulous Yucatecan cuisine! All in all, a most memorable vacation.

Folks of our age who are basically too old to buy green bananas, cannot make promises very far into the future, but if the fates do permit another visit to Yucatan, you had best believe it will be in Merida at the Fiesta Americana.

Room Tip: By all means, select a fifth floor room and opt for the concierge level amenities We believe they c...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge G, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest, the main reward that we can have, is to receive comments like yours, leaves us with the feeling of our duty was fulfilled and motivates us to continue working. see you soon here at your home in Merida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Excellent location for our trip. Easy walk to most local sites. Nice pool to relax after day of fun. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Chili's was an other good option for a quick breakfast before tours.

Room Tip: Over looking pool is nice but open until 10 PM so some times minor noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos deja muy contentos que todo estuvo de acuerdo con sus expectativas, los esperamos pronto aqui en su casa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Eight members of the family stayed in three rooms for six nights in January 2014. The rooms were of a good size and clean. The hotel overall is of a very high standard. The staff members are friendly. I visited the hot pool several times a day - extemely therapeutic and relaxing. My 11-year-old twins enjoyed the outdoor pool. We went to the two restaurants and also the Sanborns below the hotel - all good. There are other shops and restaurants in the vicinity and all the main car rental agencies appear to be represented in the shopping centre below the hotel.

We walked a couple of times into the centre of town. It was a good, leisurely walk that took about 30 minutes as we admired the sights. There are two routes - either down the Paseo Montejo or Calle 60. There is a stop for the Turibus across the road from the hotel, but good luck if you can find an accurate timetable!

One complaint: the wifi worked ok in the public areas but it was sporadic in our room on level 4 - it depended on whether you´re lying on the bed, in the bathroom etc.

Another complaint: our room on level 4 was on the Avenida Cupules side. This was very noisy and it was virtually impossible to leave open the door to the small balcony. In the morning the noise of traffic woke us up (with the door closed).

We will return here, but we will be careful about which room we choose.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the Avenida Cupules side
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great service, very attentive staff, nicely appointed rooms, and good breakfast (buffet and à la carte). The hotel is very well located, at the beginning of the nicest part of Paseo de Montejo, and only a short cab ride away (40 pesos each way) from downtown. Close to several good restaurants. The hotel has a tennis court and a large heated pool, as well as a nice hot tub and a gym. We had a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: High floor rooms facing the pool are quieter than those facing the street.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Experienced_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#15 of 106 in Merida
1,191 reviews
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
1.4 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#3 of 106 in Merida
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 106 in Merida
540 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#8 of 106 in Merida
457 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Merida

Address: Avenida Paseo de Montejo 451 | esquina Av. Colon, Col. Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merida
#1 Green Hotel in Merida
#1 Spa Hotel in Merida
#4 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#4 Family Hotel in Merida
#11 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £72 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fiesta Americana Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Merida Hotel Merida
Merida Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing