We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fairly good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Merida
Ranked #6 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is nice, the usual decor for a 80´s-90's hotel. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities. During remodeling they decided on overhead airport runway-like lighting. Even if you are two guests with two double beds, its all lights or all dark.. While the outside decor is expensive and flashy, they definitely saved on room furnishings.. cheapish furniture that has seen its time. The worst are the plywood paper thin doors which let you partake on your across-the hall neighbors cellphone rings, alarm clocks and crying children. Fortunately, we were on one of the wings so weren't bothered by the fairly loud music from the hotel bar.
Towel service in the pool area is ho-hum.. you need to find someone to get a towel out of the back. The bar and food service there its in styrofoam containers.. Not really four star style.
The breakfast buffet is outstanding and well worth the money.
Overall, if you are not paying rack rate it's a good hotel to stay in also because of the location.

Room Tip: Avoid any room that opens to the lobby atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIFMR, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, I inform you that we are already remodeling the rooms and with new furniture, we are also working on the points that you says of the services of the Hotel, thank you and we hope you visit us soon here in Mérida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

If you are looking for a colonial hotel to match this beautiful colonial city in the Yucatan, this is it.

We stayed there for a convention a couple of weeks ago, and were impressed at the detail, service, and ambience of this city hotel. It is located on the Paseo de Montejo, site of many architectural treasures, mansions that once graced this city as private homes and many are now museums, and of course, Starbucks.

The central inside courtyard is gracious and fits into the colonial feel of the hotel, and we noticed that the dining rooms and public rooms encouraged locals, as well as visitors, to gather. Rooms are spacious with tile floors and big bathrooms.

Room Tip: Our rooms overlooked the pool, which made the view very nice indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pathager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment, leaves us very happy , and that the services were according to expected. We hope you visit us soon here in your home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had the chance to have access to a big balcony from our room. We stayed 2 nights. Loved everything about this hotel. The staff were really nice and helpful. The restaurants we tried were quite good. We were so happy when we got at this hotel, it was as good as we expected. Always a bit scared when reserving through internet. The concierge explain easily how to get to the Coliseo for the show (we had bought our tickets from home- Montreal), the morning after to Tixkokob to go buy a hamaca (good deal, people and place real nice) and to Izamal going out. They even sent us an email because my husband had put to the garbage a shirt that he didn't want anymore and they thought he had forgot it in the room.There is even a OXO on the corner. Would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony if you smoke or like to see the life go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10557Didi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your valuable comment, leaves us very happy that you liked the Hotel, and that the services were according to expected. We hope you visit us soon here at your home in Merida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a lovely hotel with spacious rooms, charm and a great location. I was given an extra hour to check out.The staff at the Reception Desk and the Travel section were interactive and engaging. The breakfast banquet had an assortment of freshly squeezed juices, but the food was mostly fried. The room rates are very affordable for the overall value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly_K333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, leave us very happy that you liked the Hotel, hope you soon here at yor home in Merida, Yucata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Thanks to a very helpful concierge, Alejandra, we got a great room and a bit of special treatment. Our rental car broke down in Valladolid, MX and it took more than 5 hours for a replacement from America Car Rental in Cancun, MX so we missed the early evening relaxation and late evening walk on the Paseo de Montejo we had planned. Not the fault of the hotel. The facilities and amenities were great.

Room Tip: Make contact with the concierge if you have any special needs or even if you just have questions. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmw1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, leave us very happy that you liked the Hotel, although the car rental does not part of the Hotel I ask an apology for what happened. We hope you visit us soon here in Mérida,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This property was nice and well maintained. There were some cliché furnishings and style was lost on conformity, but the price was fair and the amenities were very acceptable. The area is experiencing the now usual crime and violence that pockets of Mexico are experiencing. Breakfast could have been a little less fried, but thus is the food in Mexico.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ikeamillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, Director General at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments and observations, we hope you visit us soon here in Mérida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a nice hotel, staff is friendly and helpful, they were always around to help and solve any issues, the lady at the front desk was so nice and understanding and patient... when my husband lost our ticket for the parking lot... twice... The breakfast buffet was really good with lots of options, it's best if you are not in a rush and you have plenty of time to enjoy the coffee and the little cheese pastries they serve for breakfast, the best I've had in Merida. Also the breakfast a la carte is pretty good once we had the chilaquiles, with chicken, and fruit and eggs and everything was delicious. For lunch we had the buffet twice, once it was the seafood one (" mariscada" ) and it was excellent, all sorts of sea food to choose from, fresh and cooked however you like, and a sushi bar, salads, soups, etc... The service always great .
The hotel was completely booked so we ended up with two beds instead of a king one but we still had a great sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martini_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego M, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments, and also liked our food, our chef will be very happy when I read this comment, we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#13 of 105 in Merida
1,249 reviews
1.4 mi away
Merida Santiago hotel boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#26 of 105 in Merida
476 reviews
1.1 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 105 in Merida
1,024 reviews
3.2 mi away
Fiesta Inn Merida
Fiesta Inn Merida
#8 of 105 in Merida
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Merida

Address: Avenida Paseo de Montejo 451 | esquina Av. Colon, Col. Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merida
#1 Green Hotel in Merida
#1 Spa Hotel in Merida
#3 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#4 Family Hotel in Merida
#11 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £74 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fiesta Americana Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Merida Hotel Merida
Merida Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing