We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,389)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
558
475
210
100
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
475
210
100
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaseo montejofiesta americanathe club loungebreakfast buffetvery nice hotelthe holiday innbusiness tripone night staylocation is greatnice poolcomfortable roomscentral locationfloorwalmartconferencemexicocabs
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2011

The Hyatt had all the usuals: most comfortable king sized bed you can ask for, clean room, reliable hot water and air conditioning, etc.

Great location to explore Merida. This city was the highlight of the six cities where we stayed in the Yucatan. Hyatt is right across from Paseo Montejo and a short walk to some great restaurants. There were a lot of police on the popular streets making tourists feel especially safe. Not that we wouldn't have anyway in this magnificent city.

There is a great ATM right outside of the Hyatt with a door that locks behind you - we got a good exchange rate and it was very handy.

The pool is beautiful to look at, but was too cold to use while we were there. The fitness center was top of the line.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We stayed at the Merida Hyatt Regency for 6 nights. The first five nights we used points as my spouse is a 'gold' member and the 6th night we paid for.The hotel was immaculate. The cleaning staff does and outstanding job on rooms as well as public spaces. However I did not find the reception staff very friendly and the price for internet was outrageous at almost 40.00US for three days. (we did find a small internet cafe across the street in the Fiesta Americana property for about 2.00US for an hour) The beds were very hard and did not have a pillow top. I would stay here again if we had points to use, but I've stayed much nicer places for the same $$$'s.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 9th floor and could here the disco one night (thump thump thump) until almost 3 am. Try to stay to the front of the property.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PQ1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Very nice hotel very friendly reception and luggage service,very ample rooms with an excellent happy hour with food on the 8 th floor ,executive level,all features such as internet,fax etc... available as well as a beutifull colonial city.one of safest city in Mexico .if not the safest.close to pyramids and good local eateries must eat Panuchos,and Salbutes very typicall and excellent.Sundays in the park are fun full of food and sidewalk shops its incredible the safety in this city of Yucatan,Mexico.10 times better then Cancun and much cheaper and safer. along the Maya Rivera.

Room Tip: High floors ,suites
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ape22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

buffet really good right next to Paseo Montejo lots of resturants bus routes and easy access to downtown Merida

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

A small but nice club with a lot off petit diner, big suite overlooking to Merida City, as diamond member, I have free high speed internet in all Hyatt

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmaCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews