We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Merida
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have stayed here several times before an early morning flight leaving Merida. They have remodeled the hotel and it is very pleasing. There is a problem with the noise level in the hallways, you can hear everything. It is a very good location to catch a cab early in the morning for the airport. Across the street is Chili's and a few other places to eat. Good location for convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ES727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

285 - 291 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Hyatt Regency would be an excellent hotel if they had new beds and refurbished the guest rooms.The rooms are dated. The locks on the guest room doors are the ones that have been featured on all the USA TV networks as unsafe and thieves can hack the locks.I believe the brand is Onity. The evening restaurant is very strange in that it is a small plate restaurant with very unusual items. Large hotel dining rooms need to have some staple items in the menu like steaks,chicken and a variety of seafood.I did ask if a club sandwich could be made special and I was accommodated.If it had not been a late meal we would have gone across the street to 2 of the other hotels for the meal.The club floor lounge was nice, but was missing the normal computer,printer/copy machine. The wireless internet was excellent.Very nice staff!

Room Tip: Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here for one night about 2 weeks ago. It was a very quick trip and my co worker and I were tired and hungry when we checked in late afternoon. The check in was no problem. I also speak Spanish which came in handy b/c many of the staff spoke little to no English which was kind of a surprised being a "luxury" hotel. My co worker only speaks English. It was fine tho. I was on one of the top floors and the view was obscured b/c of the a/c and humidity on the window. That was a bummer. Over all this hotel was fine and staff were helpful and attentive including in their "social" restaurant whose name escapes me. Cheers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-de-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

First of all the hotel is located in a very safe area, right across is the Intercontinental and Fiesta Americana. The city is also very safe. Staff is VERY friendly. For the price (I paid $88 night) the hotel is nice. Actually I visited the Fiesta Americana ($250 per night) and there's no much difference. There isn't also when compared to Holiday Inn which is next to. The swimming pool is renewed and the area is nice but not too big. The gym is tiny and there are no dumbbells. The rooms are renewed (look very basic) but walls still preserve the old style (concrete rugged), mattresses are kinda "asian style", very hard and seems like if it was only a spring box. Nothing too fancy but the name. Food is reasonably cheap (buffet $ 15 per person). Location is convenient, just 1 block from the main ave where you can walk and visit the old buildings/museums, and 15 blocks from "downtown" where churches, museums, restaurants and street performers are. I just fell into the trap because of the name of this hotel and because I had never been here. If I had known I'd have stayed at Holiday inn, as a matter of fact, I visited it and the pool is much bigger, nicer and the gym is awesome. Also the corridors and rooms seem pretty modern.

Room Tip: Mattresses are very hard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed while construction was going on and it was still a lovely experience. Alejandro, the night manager, was exceptional. We also had wonderful service from the Regency Club lounge staff, Adalberto and Janet. These 3 individuals really made the trip a great one. The rooms were very clean & refreshing, the food & drink delicious & the ambiance was perfect. We can't wait to return.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank trioc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

It's very centric in front of a nice mall and 20 minutes walk in the main avenue to the center or downtown. The hotel is not luxurious but is ok, the lobby is very nice and the restaurant too is very good.
the pool is very nice!

Inside the room, the space is good. You have a nice size desk. the beds are very hard but everything else is good.

Ah you have to pay for Internet, but is quite cheap

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel is now remodeling, which causes some discomfort. The operation of the elevators is limited, the pool and gym are out of operation, the lobby area is not entirely comfortable. And there may be some early morning noise. It is useful to know whether remodeling activities are over.And I think the rates have not changed because of the remodeling But if for you not important, the rooms are still comfortable and spacious, and the hotel with magnificent location.

El hotel esta ahora con trabajos de remodelación, lo que provoca algunas incomodidades. El funcionamiento de los elevadores es limitado, la alberca y gimnasio están fuera de funcionamiento, el area de lobby no es totalmente comoda. Y puede haber algunos ruidos temprano por la mañana. Es conveniente saber si las actividades de remodelacion han terminado.Y creo que las tarifas no han cambiado a causa de la remodelacion. Pero si para ustedes no es importante esto, las habitaciones siguen siendo confortables y amplias, y el hotel con magnifica ubicacion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jorgecancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0 mi away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#23 of 105 in Merida
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Merida
Holiday Inn Merida
#45 of 105 in Merida
351 reviews
1.3 mi away
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Merida

Address: Avenue Colon, Esq. Calle 60 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merida
#6 Family Hotel in Merida
#7 Luxury Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £65 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.Seventeen-story Hotel located in main commerical & tourist district, near archaeological sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Merida Hotel Merida
Merida Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing