We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice I know of in Merida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Merida
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The best of several hotels in the hotel zone. Hotel is quiet, well-located and easy to get to in a confusing city. Breakfast buffet is excellent. Two of my favorite restaurants are with in walking distance and Paseo de los Montejo is just around the corner. Free valet parking. Very reasonably priced considering quality.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the city. One side looks south toward the center of town, the other looks north t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostInSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_merida, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying at Hyatt Regency Merida.
We are so glad to know you enjoyed every detail of your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Best regards,
Hyatt Regency Merida Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

The Hyatt in Merida offers business and leisure travelers an excellent experience with great buffets during the day, very comfortable rooms and the best service I have seen in a long time. I was very impressed with the afternoon buffet; the breakfast buffet was also very good but a little pricey. The staff were excellent and the location is good also if you want to venture into different parts of the city. Enjoy

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swamperdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt_merida, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Le agradecemos todos sus comentarios, los cuales nos ayudan a mejorar y crecer para ofrecer mejores servicios y experiencias.
Nos causa satisfacción saber que la experiencia en esta su casa ha sido placentera.

Esperamos poder servirle pronto de nueva cuenta.

Saludos,

Diana Cámara
Gerente de Mercadotecnia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We traveled to Merida for the weekend and had an excellent time. Lobby was beautiful , not sure why professional photos don't include the lobby. Sunken bar adjacent to lobby. Buffet breakfast had plenty to chose from and tasty as well. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms slightly dated and my room on the 6th floor had wAter pressure that was a little light. All in all I would stay at the Hyatt again ....

Room Tip: King size bed was great and another party in our group had room on the 11th floor and had great wate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just there last week and loved it. Free parking, a great brunch (with incredible fresh juices - although the omelet chef is useless and takes forever and doesn't cook the veggies). Yep it is a great location, although we drove in Merida to get to anywhere for shopping and dinner and did not have any trouble finding a parking spot. The pool is definitely brisk, to the point of cold shock, but still nice. The 17th floor seems to have a special lounge for "platinums". My wife had picked the place, but I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thxsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have stayed here several times before an early morning flight leaving Merida. They have remodeled the hotel and it is very pleasing. There is a problem with the noise level in the hallways, you can hear everything. It is a very good location to catch a cab early in the morning for the airport. Across the street is Chili's and a few other places to eat. Good location for convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ES727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Hyatt Regency would be an excellent hotel if they had new beds and refurbished the guest rooms.The rooms are dated. The locks on the guest room doors are the ones that have been featured on all the USA TV networks as unsafe and thieves can hack the locks.I believe the brand is Onity. The evening restaurant is very strange in that it is a small plate restaurant with very unusual items. Large hotel dining rooms need to have some staple items in the menu like steaks,chicken and a variety of seafood.I did ask if a club sandwich could be made special and I was accommodated.If it had not been a late meal we would have gone across the street to 2 of the other hotels for the meal.The club floor lounge was nice, but was missing the normal computer,printer/copy machine. The wireless internet was excellent.Very nice staff!

Room Tip: Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here for one night about 2 weeks ago. It was a very quick trip and my co worker and I were tired and hungry when we checked in late afternoon. The check in was no problem. I also speak Spanish which came in handy b/c many of the staff spoke little to no English which was kind of a surprised being a "luxury" hotel. My co worker only speaks English. It was fine tho. I was on one of the top floors and the view was obscured b/c of the a/c and humidity on the window. That was a bummer. Over all this hotel was fine and staff were helpful and attentive including in their "social" restaurant whose name escapes me. Cheers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-de-PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0 mi away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#27 of 105 in Merida
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Merida
Holiday Inn Merida
#39 of 105 in Merida
347 reviews
1 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#2 of 105 in Merida
1,024 reviews
1.3 mi away
Merida Santiago hotel boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Merida

Address: Avenue Colon, Esq. Calle 60 | Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Merida
#7 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#10 Family Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £68 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
.Seventeen-story Hotel located in main commerical & tourist district, near archaeological sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Merida Hotel Merida
Merida Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing