We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I would return to Mérida, I would stay at this hotel again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Ranked #50 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 3 November 2011

If I would return to Mérida, I would stay at this hotel again. The care of people is excellent and the hotel is very nice and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zizilia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

excellent treatment and great hospitality. I felt at home, the food I liked, I return shortly ... thank you very much

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

As a traveller I wanted somewhere safe, clean, and close to the centre. I was quite impressed that the hotel not only met those expectations, but also that the hotel staff were very friendly, and the hotel food was affordable and tasty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was headed to Merida.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Excellent location, rooms are clean but kind of old and rusty, the people are kind and always want to help! the only complain was that they offer free wifi buy I couldn't get any sign in my room!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djvilla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hotel is decent, well located, within three short blocks to downtown. Reception people need to be friendly specially when you first arrive. The bell boys were very friendly, Alejandro and Adan, I had more interaction with Alex and He’s service was outstanding. The hotel restaurant really needs to improve the service, we eat there two time and had bad experience with the servers, a short waiter like in his 50’s and a tall dark skin waitress, not customer service oriented at all. The main elevator had a really bad sewer line smell, other than that it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Maria del Carmen Hotel met my expectations. The perfect location, very close to the center of the city.
Rooms are very comfortable and clean with a nice and powerfull a/c that you really going to need.

You can enjoy a good meal or breakfast, the restaurant is good.
But best of all is the service, everyone is very helpful and ready to serve your needs.

Great place for so little money

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

The best thing of this hotel was that the staff was really kind, specially because I was travelling alone. They gave me the best tips!

Also a good thing is that you can walk to the main square where there are a lot of good options for eating and drinking.

Rooms are nice and clean and my bed was really comfortable. I also enjoyed the pool although it's a little bit small.

The restaurant has good food but not so many options there.

I will definetly go back this year!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ericka_M84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#44 of 106 in Merida
170 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Hotel Hacienda Inn
#35 of 106 in Merida
282 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#59 of 106 in Merida
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#38 of 106 in Merida
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Gobernador
Del Gobernador
#43 of 106 in Merida
141 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#22 of 106 in Merida
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria del Carmen

Address: Calle 63 No. 550 | Colonia Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Merida
#17 Business Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £26 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maria del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maria del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Del Carmen Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing