We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Ranked #53 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is in a perfect location just a couple blocks from center square. If you are driving to Merida this hotel is a good choice because they have a big off street parking lot. The service is excellent! The rooms and bathrooms are dated, but very clean. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was wonderful, I highly recommend it. We last stayed here a couple years ago and will be happily returning in a couple months. We can't wait!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FatdogThyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2011

I spent 3 nights in this hotel and the personnel was very kind with us, the service was excellent specially Mr. Alcocer who gave us many tips in order to know places near Mérida. The food in the restaurant was excellent and the service excellent. It was delicious! If I have the opportunity I will return to this hotel. Sure I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvia0003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

If I would return to Mérida, I would stay at this hotel again. The care of people is excellent and the hotel is very nice and clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zizilia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

excellent treatment and great hospitality. I felt at home, the food I liked, I return shortly ... thank you very much

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

As a traveller I wanted somewhere safe, clean, and close to the centre. I was quite impressed that the hotel not only met those expectations, but also that the hotel staff were very friendly, and the hotel food was affordable and tasty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was headed to Merida.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Excellent location, rooms are clean but kind of old and rusty, the people are kind and always want to help! the only complain was that they offer free wifi buy I couldn't get any sign in my room!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djvilla23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hotel is decent, well located, within three short blocks to downtown. Reception people need to be friendly specially when you first arrive. The bell boys were very friendly, Alejandro and Adan, I had more interaction with Alex and He’s service was outstanding. The hotel restaurant really needs to improve the service, we eat there two time and had bad experience with the servers, a short waiter like in his 50’s and a tall dark skin waitress, not customer service oriented at all. The main elevator had a really bad sewer line smell, other than that it was good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Hotel Hacienda Inn
#32 of 105 in Merida
293 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#64 of 105 in Merida
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Del Gobernador
Del Gobernador
#48 of 105 in Merida
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 105 in Merida
568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Mirador
Hotel Plaza Mirador
#80 of 105 in Merida
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#38 of 105 in Merida
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria del Carmen

Address: Calle 63 No. 550 | Colonia Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Merida
#17 Business Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £23 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maria del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Maria del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Del Carmen Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing