We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth your money... não vale seu dinheiro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Ranked #54 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Londrina, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“not worth your money... não vale seu dinheiro”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Hotel aceitou reserva para 3 pessoas não só tem quarto com duas camas
Hotel anuncia que tem internet mas não funciona em todos os quartos e não se disponibilizou para trocar de quarto.
Hotel não tem telefone e serviço de quarto limitado
Hotel não fornecia toalhas extras. (3 pessoas no quarto) o hotel toda manha só dava 2 toalhas.
Elevador quebrado.

Hotel reservation for 3 people accepted not only has room with two beds
Hotel advertises that it has internet but does not work in all rooms and not made ​​available to change rooms.
We did not have telephone service and limited room
Hotel did not provide bedding. (3 people in the room) the hotel every morning gave only 2 towels.
Broken elevator.

Room Tip: Escolha outro hotel... Caso tenha algum problema neste hotel eles não irão ajudar Choose another ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    170
    92
    43
    43
See reviews for
158
144
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a budget hotel, located in downtown Merida. I went to Merida with my husband to see all the celebrations of Mexico's independence, so for that this hotel was at a very good spot since we could walk to the main square where the fireworks and the music were at.
Sadly this looks like a really old hotel that has been "renovated" to make it look a bit better. The bed was good, but the bathroom was a bit moldy, old and even a bit dirty.
I would recommend this hotel for its location and the price, it´s fine if you are just going to spend there a day or two, but more than that definitely book somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Albany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights, and had no problems at all. It is not fancy, but a solid choice for those looking to save some money. I chose this hotel because of it's rates, the short walk to the centro, air conditioning, and coffee maker in room. The front desk staff was extremely nice, and always pleasant when answering my questions. I took breakfast in the hotel restaurant every day, and it was very good, and a great value as well. The hotel is worn, but it is very clean. The bathroom, at least in the room I was in, could do with a remodel.... it was quite dark inside, and the ceiling was warped, making it hard to shut the door, but this wasn't a big deal.

There are a few other hotels of this range in town, and I may try one of those next time, but I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agentdevoyagefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The accommodations, service and facilities are fine. The pool gives an opportunity to relax. Food is good. Staff are very helpful. And the location is just excellent - within minutes you can walk to the very center of the city. The price is worth it. Stay and enjoy...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The accommodations, service, location, etc. of this hotel proved to last the four weeks of our stay.
The personnel went out of their way to help us, they were there to adjust the A/C,
furnish towels, make trip arrangements, and answer questions. The rooms were spotless and
hot water every day. We were on the first floor of rooms and there were adequate closets. The pool was clean. Within walking distance of the Square and many fine restaurants. The hotel restaurant was excellent and moderately priced.
WiFi was always available on the ground floor, sometimes in the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I first stayed at this hotel by myself for 3 nights. Then I went back a couple of months later with a friend for 2 more nights. The location is excellent and just a few blocks away from the very nice Zócalo(plaza). Merida is a very nice city to visit. The hotel was clean both times, the price was very good, reserving on the internet usually gives you a better price. The breakfast is OK.

Room Tip: It is hard to ask for more considering the location and good price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boursay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmopan, Belize
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a really good hotel consider of its cost. The staffs are friendly, and close parking space is available with security guard. The room is clean and comfortable. We spend 2 nights here, which is not bad. However, since we are near to the swimming pool, we can hear clearly the noise made by the people by the swimming pool. There were a group of children playing and screaming all their way into 11:30pm if not later. I wish that the staff would alert the parents sitting at the side chatting that their noisy children are disturbing others.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyLSCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#34 of 103 in Merida
683 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Hotel Hacienda Inn
#31 of 103 in Merida
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#60 of 103 in Merida
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Del Gobernador
Del Gobernador
#43 of 103 in Merida
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Mirador
Hotel Plaza Mirador
#64 of 103 in Merida
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#40 of 103 in Merida
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria del Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria del Carmen

Property: Hotel Maria del Carmen
Address: Calle 63 No. 550 | Colonia Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Merida
#17 Business Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maria del Carmen 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maria del Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Del Carmen Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing