We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Maya Yucatan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
29
72
59
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
72
59
27
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The hotel was excellent for the price, great location, the plaza de la tecnologia one block away, two blocks from downtown, the swimming pool nice, the restaurant good, for 30 pesos more you get buffet breakfast, the guy in the day front desk excellent attitude, very helpfully. I really like the hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Our room must have been one of the junior suites, because it was very large with a sitting area. Location on the street was too noisy to leave the balcony door open but the A/C worked well. Free parking with 24-hour attendant was a pleasant surprise. A very short walk to the main plaza, and we felt safe day and night. We skipped the breakfast buffet because there were so many interesting choices nearby.

Room Tip: Junior suites are very spacious
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is beyond bad. First, they refused to accept a Groupon at check-in that they confirmed they would accept on a phone call the day before ! Their attitude was basically "too bad, we are not taking it now" ! The restaurant is deplorable, with a breakfast buffet that almost sent me to the hospital with gastric trauma ! When I asked for a refill of my "decaf" coffee, he then informed me that they don't have decaf....so what was the first cup of decaf made of ??? The bed sheets only covered half of the bed (they were obviously using twin sheets on a king bed and turning it sideways !) and the "bedspread" was thinner than the sheet. The shower took about an hour to drain and flooded the bathroom and part of the bedroom every time you used it. We waited for three elevators to get to our room with our luggage because a housekeeper was on it with her cart...even though there was an elevator clearly marked "for staff only" right next to the guest elevator. They simply must use the Best Western res system and name for marketing, because they surely don't adhere to any standards. A more apropos name would be WORST WESTERN !

Room Tip: stay in another hotel !
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachBum77701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This hotel ist not very expensive but it is on a noisy road, the windows don't provide any isolation. The aircon is load. The shower in our room sprinkled water everywhere but not on you.
Check for another one...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moreno65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The hotel is located about 3 blocks ftom the main plaza, is very good for walking during the day or night, very good to go out dinner and very secure to walk during the night, the hotel was decent for the price but it was very clean, it has cable, internet, wood floors, and AC it was nice and the pool was clean.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was good and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crazyrosa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews