We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably your best bet if you want to be close to the airport”
Review of Hotel Hacienda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

The pool area and grounds of this hotel are beautiful. I want to emphasize that I think this is a great hotel and at a great value if you are needing to stay close to the airport. We stayed here only one for one night because we were waiting to catch our plane the next morning to Houston. If you are visiting Merida for more than one day I probably wouldn't recommend staying here but somewhere closer to the center of town instead. I thought this hotel offered clean, safe rooms for a very affordable price. Our bathroom shower smelled a little moldy but other than that it was a pleasant stay. I was grateful that there was a restaurant open until 10pm at our hotel and our food was better than I expected (enchiladas suizas). This hotel is incredibly close to the airport which makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2012

Planes from the U.S. get into Merida, Mexico late in the evening and leave the city very early in the morning. We found it convenient to stay the night close to the airport both the night we arrived and the night before leaving. At random we selected Hacienda Inn - What a wonderful gem! Large clean rooms, beautiful gardens, a pristine pool, a warm and gracious staff, and a family friendly restaurant.

On out next trip we plan on arriving in Merida a few days early and exploring the White City with Hacienda Inn as our base. The Inn is right on a major bus route, so we can catch a ride to the historic center of Merida. Then, after a day of sightseeing, - back to the Inn for a dip in their pool, and a climb up their very own Mayan Pyramid. - What a GREAT vacation!

Room Tip: The reception staff speaks English making it easy get started particularly if this is your first vis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTChoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nice hotel which was being restored while I was there. Clean rooms, nice beds, free wifi and for a nice price. Staff is really helpfull.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mónica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bruno g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: si lo eliges por que viajas el día siguiente que no te hospeden en primer piso, no podrás dormir.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aracelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thierry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
2 mi away
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Hotel Maria del Carmen
#48 of 105 in Merida
537 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#61 of 105 in Merida
57 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 105 in Merida
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#15 of 105 in Merida
502 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#37 of 105 in Merida
718 reviews
2.2 mi away
Del Gobernador
Del Gobernador
#47 of 105 in Merida
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Inn

Address: Av. Aviacion No 709 | Col. Nueva Sambula, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: £25 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 minutes away from Merida´s International Airport, Hacienda Inn offers a unique option at Yucatan.Hacienda Inn it’s characterized for its relaxing and charming atmosphere with a traditional Hacienda design.Our 70 guest rooms are equipped and totally renewed to make your stay pleasant.Hacienda Inn facilities include a restaurant, swimming pool, parking lot and gardens where you can enjoy with your family the peace of the Hacienda.With a convenient location, Hacienda Inn is a meeting point for archeological sites, commercial and industrial areas. No shedding its proximity to historical center (10 minutes away) and activities of interest.Merida is known for an exquisite cuisine and "La Noria Restaurant" offers typical and international food to delight our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing