We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Hacienda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent place if you have your own car. Is a little too far from downtown, the hotel is excellent they accept pets, which was really helpful. The employees with great attitude, the price excellent, swimming pool great, nice restaurant. Clean rooms.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHaciendaInn, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for visiting Hacienda Inn, We are glad you enjoy your stay and we are grateful for your positive comments. It is important to inform that we are located just 10 minutes away from historical downtown. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    122
    27
    20
    6
See reviews for
115
79
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Recently we visited Yucatan state, which involved flying into Merida. Given our late arrival and early departure, this hotel was ideally located a short drive from the airport (most Merida hotels are downtown or somewhat north). I booked in advance, and found Hacienda Inn pleasant, reasonably priced, and stress-free. We didn't use the pool, but it looked inviting. The evening meal at the on-site restaurant was above average, and the staff was helpful. Getting out of town in easy, also. the surroundings are commercial, and it would be a few miles to get to the tourist spots, but could serve as a base for exploring the area, for those who want to stay in the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

We made a layover here after arriving on the bus from Merida. Cab fare was $50 to $60 pesos from the town center. Make sure to fix a price before you start. The hotel reception was very efficient and scheduled a wake up call and taxi proximo for 5 AM to meet our 7 AM flight. Pool looked nice but we did not go in. room was clean there is wifi and TV in the room. quiet and safe though the neighborhood seems marginal. We took cabs and did not walk around. Breakfast is offered but we will leave too early.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank travelb0y2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two weeks and it was a very good base for our exploration of Yucatan region around Merida. The hotel is a few minutes from the airport and from the Periferico (the ring around Merida from where all major roads and motorways start).
The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed and familiar. Unfortunately the restaurant is not so good, but there are plenty of options in Meridamfor breakfast, lunch and dinner. Unless you wish to venture on the public transport (quite efficient from what I have been told) you will need a car as the hotel is far from city centre.
The pool is also quite clean, though we rarely used it.
A free wifi access is available on site.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlboro, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night after a late night arrival into Merida with the family. The price is very good and the hotel and rooms were clean. They have a car park and had a security person at night. The WiFi worked well and the staff spoke English. It just 5 minutes from the airport.

There are no restaurants in the area, so you will need to eat at the hotel restaurant. It is also about 20 to 25 minutes from the city center and I do not recommend staying here if you want to explore the city. The taxi to the city center will cost you about 120 pesos (US$10).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traser2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zanesville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This hotel is basic but offers everything you could realistically want for the price. The staff, especially David, has a great command of English. Also, the grounds are maintained very well and everything is clean. However, I wish we would have stayed closer to downtown. The area by the airport is rather scary and, if you stay here, note that it’s not advisable to go walking. Also, there are no food options around. We ended up eating at the hotel restaurant (not great food at all!) simply because of lack of options.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariposa, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

A person sitting next to me on the plane flying in to Merida recommended this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They speak very good English. They helped arranged a taxi for my obscenely early departure. I was glad to be so close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The showers were the best I experienced during my whole 2 week stay traveling through Yucatan. The price was reasonable. I plan to stay here again if I return. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#39 of 103 in Merida
697 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#19 of 103 in Merida
528 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#17 of 103 in Merida
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#30 of 103 in Merida
268 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#42 of 103 in Merida
169 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Maria del Carmen
Hotel Maria del Carmen
#51 of 103 in Merida
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Inn

Property: Hotel Hacienda Inn
Address: Av. Aviacion No 709 | Col. Nueva Sambula, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 minutes away from Merida´s International Airport, Hacienda Inn offers a unique option at Yucatan.Hacienda Inn it’s characterized for its relaxing and charming atmosphere with a traditional Hacienda design.Our 70 guest rooms are equipped and totally renewed to make your stay pleasant.Hacienda Inn facilities include a restaurant, swimming pool, parking lot and gardens where you can enjoy with your family the peace of the Hacienda.With a convenient location, Hacienda Inn is a meeting point for archeological sites, commercial and industrial areas. No shedding its proximity to historical center (10 minutes away) and activities of interest.Merida is known for an exquisite cuisine and "La Noria Restaurant" offers typical and international food to delight our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing