We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More or less what we expected”
Review of Hotel Hacienda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hacienda Inn
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“More or less what we expected”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night since our flight from Houston was scheduled to arrive late in the evening and we were planning to head into two in the morning. We paid about $40/USD for the room and pretty much got what we paid for. The room was very basic: the bed was somewhat comfortable and clean, bathroom was OK - the soap and shampoos were minimal, towels were a bit tattered. There was a very nauseating smell in the room. We think that it was stain on the bathroom door. I can't imagine staying there for more than a night. Breakfast in the onsite restaurant was actually very, very good and was inexpensive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    122
    27
    19
    5
See reviews for
112
79
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My girlfriend and I arrived late, and we had our flight next day very early in the morning. We chose this hotel because it is super close to the airport and because it does look nice on the web. Everything was fine at the beginning: nice and friendly staff took care of our luggage and indicate the features of the hotel diligently. But suddenly... we entered to the room. :O The floor was full of centipedes; there was even a huge spider on the floor. Shower time: my girlfriend's towel has 3 holes (see pic). Finally we went to bed, and we notice that our neighbor has the TV super loud. We called the receptionist to ask for another bedroom, because we really needed to sleep... but apparently the hotel was full. As I said, the staff was really nice (and that's why I give it two points)... but overall this is NOT the overnight you want if you need a good rest to pick a plane the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is a very quiet and pretty place to stay during a holiday season; you'll love the service and their attention.
The rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is filled with a warmth relaxation.
All the personal is very efficient and always ready to help you; they are very kind and make your staying a complete delight.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agustin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We visit Merida at least once a month from Campeche to shop at Costco and the malls, have a good meal at one of the fine restaurants and enjoy quality time with the kids. We found this hotel to be a very affordable alternative to some of the big hotels around the historical zone we have stayed in before. We enjoyed the pool a lot and had a restful stay in the very clean rooms and comfortable beds. If you need to travel from the airport and need a place to stay, this is the place because the entrance to the airport is a 5 minute drive from this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a no frills, yet clean motel with a good restaurant near the airport that is convenient for those who need a place to rest before/after flying. Don’t expect high thread count sheets or fancy bath products, just clean and basic amenities. Our room was limited to beds a desk and bathroom. We had a double room, which was fine for the 3 of us but some will find the beds small since they were the equivalent of full size not queens. The pool and restaurant were a plus and well kept. We had a good breakfast at the restaurant that was tasty and well priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SSSteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Excellent place if you have your own car. Is a little too far from downtown, the hotel is excellent they accept pets, which was really helpful. The employees with great attitude, the price excellent, swimming pool great, nice restaurant. Clean rooms.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelHaciendaInn, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda Inn, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for visiting Hacienda Inn, We are glad you enjoy your stay and we are grateful for your positive comments. It is important to inform that we are located just 10 minutes away from historical downtown. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#35 of 103 in Merida
689 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#19 of 103 in Merida
525 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#18 of 103 in Merida
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#30 of 103 in Merida
266 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#41 of 103 in Merida
163 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#61 of 103 in Merida
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda Inn

Property: Hotel Hacienda Inn
Address: Av. Aviacion No 709 | Col. Nueva Sambula, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 3 minutes away from Merida´s International Airport, Hacienda Inn offers a unique option at Yucatan.Hacienda Inn it’s characterized for its relaxing and charming atmosphere with a traditional Hacienda design.Our 70 guest rooms are equipped and totally renewed to make your stay pleasant.Hacienda Inn facilities include a restaurant, swimming pool, parking lot and gardens where you can enjoy with your family the peace of the Hacienda.With a convenient location, Hacienda Inn is a meeting point for archeological sites, commercial and industrial areas. No shedding its proximity to historical center (10 minutes away) and activities of interest.Merida is known for an exquisite cuisine and "La Noria Restaurant" offers typical and international food to delight our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hacienda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing