We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Doralba Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mucuy(Merida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
149
363
152
45
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
363
152
45
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrida kahlonice poolswimming poolnewer partpound cakeprivate parkingolder roomsrocking chairsthe main squarebreakfast includedper nightfew blocks walkseveral blockswater pressure in the showerbus stationair conditioningcable tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel Dolores Alba is an older hotel that has tried to upgrade and update their rooms, but falls a little short of the mark. The rooms are very basic, though clean and do offer TV (Spanish channels only). They advertise free breakfast, and you do get that if you enjoy powdered eggs, sausage and baked beans and powdered milk. It is the same everyday. The coffee is cheap instant put into a coffee maker...ugh!
The bathroom is clean but small and they only give you two small towels. Every night I had to ask for an extra towel that they took away and didn't replace the next day. I would hope that if the staff saw 3 towels in the bath after 2 or 3 days, they would catch on to replace 3 and not just two. There is no hair dryer or personal amenities in the bathroom, other than small hand soaps.
The internet only works in the lobby though they advertise that there is internet in the rooms...don't believe it. The beds in the rooms are VERY hard....not a comfortable sleep at all.
I will say that the pool is large and clean, though we didn't use it during our stay. The staff is friendly and very helpful and accommodating.
The best part of the hotel is the large colonial lobby area with the reproductions from the artist Frida Kahlo. They were very interesting and piqued our interest to learn more about her life.
Don't take a room facing the rear as the noise from the cantina will disturb your sleep. The hotel is well situated to Centro and you can easily walk to all the main attractions.
You get what you pay for so if you are budget conscious, its a good clean, centrally located hotel, just don't expect many amenities.

Room Tip: ground floor facing the pool is quieter than the ones around the back end
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GUNN704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

For the price, and considering the label of "economy hotel," we were very pleasantly surprised. Our room was very clean, and comfortably furnished. The only missing hotel amenity was shampoo, but for around $40 a night, I can supply my own shampoo. The breakfast that is included in the room rate was adequate, if not memorable, but since I only needed some eggs and coffee, I can't complain. The street the hotel is located on is not exactly scenic, but you are only a few blocks from the Plaza Grande and several great restaurants. Taxi fares are cheap. The hotel advertises a "bar and lounge," but the bar is non-existent. You can buy beer and water from the front desk or through a vending machine (it only takes coins.) If I find myself back in Merida, I would definitely consider staying here again. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and mostly bilingual.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the pool area, preferably on the second floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunky46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hotel served a purpose but it isn't somewhere I would rush back to. There was nothing wrong with the hotel but nothing stood out and it was a bit soulless.

Positives include a clean, if basic room. Good location within walking distance of the main square and a nice swimming pool.

Only complaint with the room was that the shower didn't always have hot water and no wi-fi despite being advertised in the room. Internet was only available in reception.

Breakfast was average although we were quite late down so perhaps we missed the best of it.

Would return if necessary but would shop around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarrenDiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for the two nights we spent in the Merida/Western Yucatan region. This was a great hotel for the price, near the main square, the cathedral and several nice dining locations. The added bonus was the free parking for our rental car. Our rate included a continental breakfast, which was a nice way to fuel up for the day, especially as coffee isn't the morning drink of Mexicans.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ickabod147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Not NY chic, not fashionable, but fantastic value in heart of fabulous Merida. In new part of hotel our room over looked the courtyard with its wonderful huge pool and green island. Beds ok, but linen changed daily, same for bathroom. Bedroom large and quiet despite hotel in noisy urban area. Elevator!!! always a plus. Covered inside parking!!! We always went out for breakfast in the Main Plaza and never ate in. But pool, quiet, covered parking & elevator make for a great value. Also taxis will come to door and take you anywhere. We were paying under 40 US$. At that rate you can stay for a while.

Room Tip: Beautiful pool & courtyard, secure parking in hotel grounds, elevator for the weary. Opt for higher floor for quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernardette44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews