We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazie!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We spent some wonderful days at Rosas e Xocolate- beautiful rooms & bathrooms really great and wonderful details that just make you HAPPY. We had our best meal on our whole trip to Messico here in the wonderful restaurant with fantastic service. Probably the best dessert i've ever had ! complimenti- I only have positive things to say
and a couple of suggestions- might you be able to get some of the fantastic granola from Downtown hotel (or the recipy) to serve with (lots of) fruit for breakfast. Roses, chocolate and a good espresso almost go hand in hand with generosity and making you feel welcome in this amazing hotel pleasing to the eye and all our 12 senses- so why not include the espresso in the rosas e xocolat breakfast ? And maybe jut because i LOVE pink especially when it's so elegantly put together with chocolatebrown- how about adding a few pink,rosy cushions to your lounge area ? just to make it a bit more cosy..... these are only tiny details and most of all I would like to thank my mother in law for inviting us to this faboulous place and to Rosas e Xocolate for treating us so well.Hope to be back one day - Helene Schjerbeck & co

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Helene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

What can we say about this hotel? We never wanted to leave the room. The outdoor bathtub/shower was simply decadent. We found ourselves trying to make excuses to take extra showers or baths every day. The architecture of the hotel is a beautiful blend of contemporary and Spanish Colonial.

Carol is a fantastic host and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was quite good, and the service was attentive without being "in your face."

We would gladly return here should we have a chance to stay in Merida again.

Note: the hotel is in the "nicer" part of the Centro district, the Paseo Montejo, the street of the grand mansions. The main cluster of tourist activity is much closer to the Plaza Grande, an easy ten minute walk away. We preferred to be here enjoying the relative quiet, and stroll in the mornings and evenings.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PleasantP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We came for Christmas week with our two children- ages 26&28- for four nights. Our Rosas suite with a large balcony and wonderful couch was lovely to sit on in early evening. Our outdoor enclosed bathtub was heavenly- bed was comfortable- and the free breakfast is four courses and amazing!! The restaurant is first class- and the upstairs roof bar is magical. Everyone is so nice and helpful- and the chocolate spa treatment was beyond belief!! Amazing gym for such a small boutique hotel.... But the best part is the designoif this place- stunning- art, furniture, angles- a treat for the eyes and heart.. We booked this only from photos on Internet- it was just as represented- and better! On a great street and 15 minute walk to main square.

Room Tip: Our children had a standard room which was roomy and lovely with a separate sitting area right next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 424Lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This lovely boutique hotel is located in a 2 or 3 storeys house, just like so many others in this avenue. Of course you can tell it is renovated and better conserved, but still it is perfectly inserted in this colonial-style city.
There is a very pleasant bar on the rooftop where you can have a drink, and the restaurant serves excellent food and wine.
Major sights are at a walking distance, which also comes in handy.

Highly recommendable for some romantic days at Mérida!
By the way, if you're planning to explore Mexico, the Yucatan area is very worth it: we went to the cities of Merida, Campeche and also visited Maya ruins in Uxmal. We had a wonderful time on those vacations!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inesruvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

The Rooftop of the restaurant at Rosas y Xocolate is one of my favorite dining spots in Merida. The view is great, the vibe is hip and modern and the food is excellent. Come when there is a jazz band playing and enjoy the good life, Merida style.

Room Tip: I only ate at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmgauntess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

We went for cocktails upon our arrival to Merida and ended up having dinner. I was impressed by the service and the friendly staff. I had the Aguachile Pulpo with Habanero sorbet , all I can say was wow!!! Upon departing Merida we took my father for a light meal there and we were remembered by the staff, they remembered our order , wine and what table we sat at on the first visit. The owner came to out table and was gracious. I will without a doubt return for dinner,I hope to stay there as well.

Stayed: November 2012
1  Thank ChrisHambrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a beautiful hotel. The architecture and decor is top notch. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Their recommendations for restaurants and transportation were lovely. This morning we left the hotel at 4:30 a.m., and on a lovely table were fresh juices, coffee, fruit and pastries. Their attention to detail is exemplary. And they make the best margarita I have EVER tasted. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tkammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.5 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
1.2 mi away
The Diplomat Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#9 of 106 in Merida
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 106 in Merida
1,006 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 106 in Merida
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Presidente Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Paseo de Montejo #480 x 41 | Col.Centro, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Merida
#3 Business Hotel in Merida
#4 Spa Hotel in Merida
#11 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#13 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £181 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of colonial Merida, on the shaded avenue of Paseo de Montejo, the elegant facade of Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel glows pink: a beacon to luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosas & Xocolate Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosas And Xocolate Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing