We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not in Centro - but newer and free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mision Express Merida Altabrisa
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not in Centro - but newer and free parking”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is your typical basic hotel with business traveler in mind . Nothing fancy there - but the rooms are clean, beds OK / not plush , but in comparison to other hotels in Mexico - quite doable.
AC works , elevators work, free coffe 24/7 , hot breafast buffet - with Mexican twist - but even gringos like us didnt complain too much. Plenty of free parking .
Not all reception clerks speak English which is strange - they called somebody from the kitchen to help with translation.
I guess the girl in the reception got the job through family connections ../ typical there/
We spend just two nights this time - but we know this hotel from previous visits - and for the money its the best choice for us in Merida.

Room Tip: All rooms are basically the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
direct0rH0tel, Gerente at Mision Express Merida Altabrisa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Eva:

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to know your stay was quite pleasent. We hope to serve you in your next visit to the beautiful city of Merida.

Greetings from Hotel Mision Mérida Express Altabrisa.

Jorge Arteaga
Director Mérida Express Altabrisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    46
    44
    10
    19
See reviews for
65
22
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Some friends arranged for me to stay here during a visit to Merida. The hotel is very comfortable and clean. I felt very safe staying here. The buffet breakfast, which was included, was outstanding. Being close to a major hospital, many doctors and pharmaceutical reps say here. The breakfast buffet had many healthy choices. This is not a five star hotel, but it doesn't claim to be. It's a very good value and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cancun
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

The Mision Express is located in Altabrisa, one of the nicest neighborhoods in Merida. It's great location just a couple of blocks from the Altabrisa shopping center and close to the Freeway make this hotel a perfect spot for people traveling by car.

The average rate per night ranges from $ 600 to $700 pesos, which is round about $55 USD. The hotel is modern and very clean. Sadly it's very often overbooked, so make sure to have an reservation and show up for check-in before 6pm.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I spend two days and on my second one I found that I was short of £80 which I was going to use to pay the rent of my car.
The manager did not appear at all and the guy in charge of reception was useless. They did not called the person who clean the room with the excuse that this person left early.

Terrible and insecure; I advice you to no come to this Hotel at all; apparently the whole chain has similar issues, so be careful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merida hotels

Playa Del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

TV, phone,large towels, and a small room with a queen bed. Great location for Altabrisas area.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xcalacoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.8 mi away
City Express Junior Merida Altabrisa
2.4 mi away
City Express Merida
City Express Merida
#29 of 103 in Merida
445 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Merida
Hilton Garden Inn Merida
#51 of 103 in Merida
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Merida
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Merida
2.9 mi away
Fiesta Inn Merida
Fiesta Inn Merida
#11 of 103 in Merida
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mision Express Merida Altabrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mision Express Merida Altabrisa

Property: Mision Express Merida Altabrisa
Address: Calle 20 No. 255 | Entre Calles 15 y 19 Fraccionamiento Altabrisa, Merida 97130, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mision Express Merida Altabrisa 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mision Express Merida Altabrisa, in Yucatan, Mexico, is the first "Express" hotel that belong Hoteles Mision Chain. This hotel in Merida is located within the Altabrisa housing development range in the most prominent commercial zone. Guests at this hotel will enjoy proximity to hospitals in the Northside of Merida and just five minutes away from Siglo XIX Conventions Center. Our four-star hotel in Yucatan boasts rooms equipped with the essential amenities so that you can focus on enjoying your stay. Mision Express Merida offers all of our guests a Complimentary Buffet Breakfast in our dining area, located in the hotel's lobby. We also offer transportation to the commercial zone of Altabrisa and to the airport (upon request) in addition to a great variety of services such as hair dryer, iron, laundry and wake-up call service, wireless internet throughout the whole hotel, as well as guided tours and day trips. Our Altabrisa hotel also features a business center, multipurpose hall, executive boardroom and free parking lot. Enjoy easy access to some of the top attractions in the city including some of the most prestigious hospitals, colonial buildings, temples and museums. Without a doubt, we are one of the top choices whenever you decide to visit the Merida, Yucatan, Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mision Express Merida Altabrisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing