We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Continental
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
44
45
11
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
45
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffbalcony overlooking the streetoliva kitchenpaseo de montejoyogurtblockcasalocationretreatwifimexico
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This small hotel (only nine rooms) is only three years old. It is very modern with a European feel. Rooms are on the small side but they make very efficient use of the space. Good bath towels with hand towels and washcloths also provided. Nice sized shower with full glass enclosure. Helpful staff with good English skills. Basic but sufficient breakfast provided. The room was sufficient for our party of three and would be very comfortable for one or two persons. Good a/c, parking and wi-fi reception.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the street for the most quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gene1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is very well located, at the end of el paseo Montejo (the big avenue which pretends to copy Champs elysees :-)) in the direction of the center - so in 10 minutes on foot you are in the center and in one on El paseo. There is a free parking in the next street, ask at the hotel.

The room is good size, bathroom small but equipped and comfortable. The beds are hard but not the hardest, bearable. The breakfast is modest but alright. I asked for something in addition and the staff was very forthcoming.

There is a bit of problem with the noise so bring earplugs. I think in this city you will always have some issue with noise.

It is not the best hotel I have been to but the staff was very friendly and accommodating and you will have everything you need. For the price, this is a very good option.

Have a safe trip!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The hotel is at a very noisy street, you can not open the windows. The rooms are dark, no real daylight. They are modern but impersonal. It seems more like a business hotel.
The area is ok, you have to walk 15 to 20 minutes to the city center. The sidewalk is very small. In the daytime, the streets are very busy and it is not really safe to walk there. In the night, the streets are abandoned and dark.
The breakfast is ok, but there is less choice when the hotel is not fully booked. Then you have to go to the kitchen and order everything you want in Spanish.
The front desk staff is friendly, all of them speak English - more or less. The trips you can book over them can turn out as a fully loaded mini bus and a Spanish speaking tour guide who explains everything shortly in English. That's not what the hotel promised.
If you complain over something you already paid, they do not answer the complaint.
All in all I would go to another hotel next time. Maybe nearer to the city center where many hotels are located.

Room Tip: The junior suite is not worth its price, the superior room is better and cheaper. Maybe it's less noisy on other sides of the hotel, but I do not think so because all surrounding roads are very busy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Casa Continental in Merida is a very nice hotel for the price. I stayed for six nights in December; the first night, however was not very restful due to the noise on the street below. My room was on the second floor and faced the street; while it would be nice to get some natural light in the room, it was too noisy for me. They were very accommodating and moved me to a first floor room on the opposite side of the hotel the next morning, which was much quieter. If you are looking for amenities that you’d find in a four or five star hotel, you should probably stay somewhere else. But for the price this hotel was great. The water pressure was very strong with plenty of hot water. The room was quite comfortable and clean, and the room safe worked well. The location is good; just a few blocks from the Anthropology and History Museum, with plenty of stores and restaurants within easy walking distance. It’s about a 10-15 minute walk to the Zocalo. The hotel staff is wonderful. Very friendly, and helpful. The bed was a little hard for me- if I were going to stay longer, I may have considered investing in an inexpensive feather bed. All in all, very nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room before you book it.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Modern, clean and efficient place. We were really happy with the service, really friendly and attentive. We liked the room, the location... Well, just about everything. The only thing that was perhaps a bit of an annoyance was the noise - street noise from windows facing the street and some very noisy people staying downstairs, talking and laughing loudly in the lobby. This wouldn't normally be a problem but some windows are facing the lobby indoors and the noise was quite loud. But that's really not the hotel's fault.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Applefee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews