We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
160
32
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
32
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hacienda merida sister hotel high ceilings beautiful hotel visit merida coffee machine beautiful pool few minutes walk master suite modern amenities huge bathroom personal service spacious room the heart of the city small hotel central location the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Hotel Hacienda VIP in Merida for a total of three nights. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. This boutique hotel is a gem of a place with a great location, super helpful staff, great pool & good breakfast. Highly recommended!

During our stay we explored the city, went to the Mercado, walked around Paseo de Montejo and visited the Gran Museo del Mundo Maya. A good coffee stop is Cafe Latte Quatro Sette (calle 47).

We highly recommend renting a car for the day (instead of a tour, not our thing). We went up to Uxmal ruins, then on to the Kabah ruins. Thereafter, we had a local lunch in Ticul (Bazar de Comidas corner calle 25&22, best local mexican food we had during our trip). Late afternoon we visited the Cenotes de Cuzamá: three amazig cenotes accessed by a horse-drawn cart. This is pretty much a full day trip from Merida. We finished our roadtrip with a great dinner at Apoala (parque santa lucia), which we both highly recommend as the food, service and atmosphere were great.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maps253757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Large wooden doors on the street belie what lies inside - tall ceilinged, cool colonnaded loggia, courtyard garden with pool and only six rooms. A haven from busy sightseeing days. It grew more and more like a home away from home - with the specially pleasing features of an old restored house - timber shutters, lovely doors, the patina of age with modern amenities. I had the ground floor master suite which was capacious, comfortable with a private terrace and could have stayed a week. This is not luxurious in the conventional sense, yet every traveller's dream come true - privacy, safety, great location, excellent wifi, terrific housekeeping, amenable staff. I'd return in a nano second if visiting Merida again.

Room Tip: Master suite with private patio well worth the extra. Standard rooms might feel a little claustrophobic and less private.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariekesAoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I stayed one night at Hotel Hacienda VIP and wished I had stayed longer. It was wonderful. I hope to one day return!
Beautiful hotel and room
Refreshing caipirinhas poolside
Incredibly relaxing (and inexpensive) massage with great smelling and mositurizing lotions and potions
Easy walk to restaurants, shopping and activities
Delicious and reasonably priced breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

My wife and I stayed 5 nights at the Hacienda VIP and loved the privacy and the service. There is no sign on the street, which I like, and you can use the facilities of the Hotel Hacienda Merida which is next door. Our room was made promptly every day, breakfast (not included) was good and served promptly. The concierge staff was extremely capable and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Francisco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Small hotel, spacious room, very helpful personal service. B&B only (breakfast lovely) but lack of a restaurant for evening meals is not a problem, as there is lots of choice within a short distance, in the city centre.

Room Tip: Choice of room is unimportant - there are only 6 in the VIP section, all well appointed and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimnHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews