We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Merida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luz En Yucatan(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique(Merida)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
71
70
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
70
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againone nightfront deskminute walkshuttlepesosamenitiesmuseum
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice hotel on the north side of town basically across the street from the Merida convention center. Not much else you can walk to from there but Galeria Merida (mall) and other locations are a short drive, hotel van, or taxi ride. The hotel is very clean and the staff very helpful. Rooms are good sized but unexceptional. No bar or restaurant but a buffet breakfast served in the morning. Free internet for Priority Club members. It is in the end a Holiday Inn Express but a nice one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenverSkiNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed over Christmas, nice location near shopping centers and the new
Siglo 21. Comfortable and new hotel. Nice and friendly staff.
Rooms are big and comfy, walking distance to Chedragui, the circus ant the Holiday on Ice.
Hotel has a van service to shopping centers, movies.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecisalome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is set away from other hotels.
It is located behind the convention center,museum & the mall! All are actually in walking distance! As far as I was concerned the location had easy access to any direction you wanted to head out to.
It has to be new. Everything is so nice & clean. LOVE the artwork in the hotel lobby & rooms! They use enlarged black & white photos of the pyramids & cenotes of the Yucatan!! Simple, modern decor throughout the hotel.
Breakfast was decent...I'm no food critic but I thought it was good for Buffett type breakfast, especially since it was complimentary!
I had no problems with wi-fi in the room.
The ac worked fabulous! I felt secure in the hotel as well. Your room key was required to access the elevators!
I would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrilynnmacmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Because i needed to go to the convention center for 2 days, and did not feel like driving, I decided to stay at this hotel which is 2 minutes walk from it. Last time I stayed at a Holiday Inn must have been 20 years ago. What a difference to what I remember. having Express next to the name made me a little leerier. But, a 2 minute walk is a lot better than a 15 or more minute drive. how bad could it be.

From entering the lobby, I knew this was not the Holiday Inns I remembered. Nice, large, high ceilings. Everything spotless. Professional and friendly service at the reception desk. Then the rooms. Was totally surprised of the size. larger than most of the hotels of higher "quality" that I normally stay at.

Beds were comfortable. Soaps were good. On the negative side, towels could be better and the internet faster. But those are the only 2 negatives

The included breakfast was simple but fine. All in all, the hotel was a total surprise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cangar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The facility is small, very clean, has great central A/C, is reasonably priced and convenient to shopping centers and restaurants. The front desk associates are extremely helpful and charming. The Holiday Inn Express is behind the XXI Convention Center (two blocks off the main highway leading to Progreso) and about two blocks from the Galeria Shopping Center to the north and approximately three blocks to the Mall to the southwest just across the Progreso Highway.

Buses are cheap (bus stops are nearby) and if headed to town I was told ALL buses headed in opposite direction of Progreso go to "Centro." We rented a car and found most of our points of interest without any problems. People in Merida are very helpful so if you do get lost they will gladly help you; the people of Merida are different from the rest of the Republic and especially from the northern border towns. Those from Merida seem to be more gentle and educated.

There is no restaurant on site, the only drawback to this hotel. The fresh breakfast buffet was sufficient for our needs. There are several restaurants in the area and there is a food court in each of the shopping centers. There is a shuttle to the Mall and other sites. There is a small swimming pool in this quiet hotel. All of the staff is friendly and speak English.

The best time to vacation in Merida is October-March; the other months are hot and humid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romtravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews