We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I hated to leave...”
Review of Hotel Medio Mundo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Medio Mundo
Ranked #4 of 89 Merida B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2004

What a fabulous place to stay... Nicole and Nelson were so helpful and their entire staff (including the cats) were friendly and made my trip extra special.
I would highly recommend staying here and anytime I go back to Merida I will be staying there!

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tikao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 361 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Rosa, California
11
Reviewed 28 August 2004

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2004

3  Thank ellenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2004

2  Thank J2S2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2004

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chowette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
san francisco, ca
15
Reviewed 3 June 2004

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2004

3  Thank GregoryZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 104 in Merida
1,039 reviews
0.5 mi away
Merida Santiago Hotel Boutique
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#13 of 104 in Merida
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#17 of 104 in Merida
560 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#20 of 104 in Merida
319 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Del Maya
Casa Del Maya
#1 of 89 in Merida
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medio Mundo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medio Mundo

Address: Calle 64 Y 66 | Centro Merida, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range: £54 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel MedioMundo is an enchanting 10 guestroom hotel located in the historical center of the colonial city of Merida, Mexico on the Yucatan Peninsula. A fine quality gift shop and a cafe serving 100% vegan international cuisine are located on the premises and are open to the public. Hotel MedioMundo has been welcoming travelers from all over the world since 2001. We offer our guests an urban oasis with lush tropical patios and pool, an intimate and serene atmosphere, and genuine Yucatecan hospitality to come home to after a hard day of vacationing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Medio Mundo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing