We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic and comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Nobel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Casa Nobel
Ranked #23 of 83 Merida B&B and Inns
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Authentic and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you are looking for a more authentic Merida experience and yet with comfortable accommodations and a great price, this place is for your. Colonial house recently remodeled and updated with additional guest rooms in peaceful garden area. Small and intimate, clean and comfortable rooms with good internet connection, A/C, cable TV, closet and cabinet space and private bathroom. Friendly and accommodating family who owns and runs the hotel. Good price and good location - walkable to Paseo Montejo and to the center of the city. Located in historic colonial center with some run-down houses in the area, but felt safe walking alone (female).

Room Tip: enjoyed a junior suite in the garden area - quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SL_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    12
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padova
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Outstanding place where to spend some nights in Merida! The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with a beautiful garden and a swimming pool... It’s about a 25-minute walk to the city centre but you can easily get a taxi for a cheap price.
The owners and the staff were kind and friendly and they helped us a lot: one day we decided to take a bus to the seaside and the landlord brought us to the bus station by her own car!
Breakfast is not included but you should get it! A big fruit salad with yoghurt, bread, coffee or tea and the dish of the day… you can’t miss it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne83Padova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This little hotel, although not in the centre makes up for it by delivering five star quality. Rooms were comfortable and spotless, and tasteful. Pool and garden were perfect and the staff were great. I only stayed one night and had to leave early the next morning, could easily have stayed longer. A lot of other hotels could learn a lot from this place. Price wise it was worth it.

Room Tip: I think the rooms near the pool are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Fantastic please. Very clean, beautiful rooms, very quiet, great food, nice swimming pool and very friendly staff.
I had really great time. The owners and the staff do their best to make you feel like at home. I would definately go back and I can highly recomend it.
The best place in Mexico!

Paulina from Holland

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulinaSzatanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our stay at Casa Nobel was memorable. The building is so cozy, the garden, the patio and the pool so well maintained. Rooms are nicely decorated, and beds are so comfortable! The owner was extremely kind and informed us about all activities one can do in Merida and nearby. You should try the breakfast, it was the best we had in our 3 weeks trip around Mexico! With something like 5 USD dollars a person we got an amazing fresh fruit salad with yoghurt and muesli, plus a delicious typical dish, juice and coffee - portions are huge and taste unique! The service was outstanding, with a real personal touch!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cris_y_dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oostende, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This is a very charming and peaceful hotel owned by a family and located about 20 mins walking distance from the city's main square. The whole family and staff have been extremely helpful and friendly during the 4 nights we have stayed here. The rooms are very clean, fresh and have modern bathrooms with rainshower. The garden and pool area are very beautiful and cosy. On top, the family has accomodated to all our wishes; they delivered laundry service, served breakfast at the poolside and much more. The owner speaks French as well, which came in very hand as he explained about the excursions that we were making (Celestun, Chichen Itza, Uxmal, city center). In essence, we highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing by in Merida and looking for a charming and relaxing stay. We definitely hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pieter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#17 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#34 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#44 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Espanol Paseo de Montejo
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#27 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Maria Jose
Hotel Maria Jose
#15 of 83 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Nobel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Nobel

Property: Hotel Casa Nobel
Address: 72, (Avenida Reforma) No 403-C cruzamiento 39 y 41, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 83 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Nobel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa Nobel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing