We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Nobel
Ranked #29 of 86 Merida B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The Noble family make this a wonderful place to stay in Merida. The location is close to the newer part of the city with the broader streets. Senora prepared coffee for our 5:00am departure form the city. Thank you!

Room Tip: Smaller, clean alternative to a high rise hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 432Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel is comfortable and the people who run it are very nice. The internet doesn't work in the room, but we had our coffee in the lounge and it was fine there. The garden is pretty and the small pool looks appealing though we didn't use it. It is located some distance from the city center, in a not particularly appealing neighborhood, but it is within walking distance and they do have free parking available for cars. It was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blkdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you are looking for a more authentic Merida experience and yet with comfortable accommodations and a great price, this place is for your. Colonial house recently remodeled and updated with additional guest rooms in peaceful garden area. Small and intimate, clean and comfortable rooms with good internet connection, A/C, cable TV, closet and cabinet space and private bathroom. Friendly and accommodating family who owns and runs the hotel. Good price and good location - walkable to Paseo Montejo and to the center of the city. Located in historic colonial center with some run-down houses in the area, but felt safe walking alone (female).

Room Tip: enjoyed a junior suite in the garden area - quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SL_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Outstanding place where to spend some nights in Merida! The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with a beautiful garden and a swimming pool... It’s about a 25-minute walk to the city centre but you can easily get a taxi for a cheap price.
The owners and the staff were kind and friendly and they helped us a lot: one day we decided to take a bus to the seaside and the landlord brought us to the bus station by her own car!
Breakfast is not included but you should get it! A big fruit salad with yoghurt, bread, coffee or tea and the dish of the day… you can’t miss it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daphne83Padova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This little hotel, although not in the centre makes up for it by delivering five star quality. Rooms were comfortable and spotless, and tasteful. Pool and garden were perfect and the staff were great. I only stayed one night and had to leave early the next morning, could easily have stayed longer. A lot of other hotels could learn a lot from this place. Price wise it was worth it.

Room Tip: I think the rooms near the pool are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Fantastic please. Very clean, beautiful rooms, very quiet, great food, nice swimming pool and very friendly staff.
I had really great time. The owners and the staff do their best to make you feel like at home. I would definately go back and I can highly recomend it.
The best place in Mexico!

Paulina from Holland

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulinaSzatanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Our stay at Casa Nobel was memorable. The building is so cozy, the garden, the patio and the pool so well maintained. Rooms are nicely decorated, and beds are so comfortable! The owner was extremely kind and informed us about all activities one can do in Merida and nearby. You should try the breakfast, it was the best we had in our 3 weeks trip around Mexico! With something like 5 USD dollars a person we got an amazing fresh fruit salad with yoghurt and muesli, plus a delicious typical dish, juice and coffee - portions are huge and taste unique! The service was outstanding, with a real personal touch!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cris_y_dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Casa Continental
Hotel Casa Continental
#51 of 105 in Merida
104 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 105 in Merida
1,024 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#15 of 105 in Merida
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#14 of 105 in Merida
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#25 of 105 in Merida
617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Carmita
Hotel Casa Carmita
#8 of 86 in Merida
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Nobel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Nobel

Address: 72, No 403-C Cruzamiento 39 Y 41, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range: £29 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Nobel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Casa Nobel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing