We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice family owned guesthouse”
Review of Hotel Casa Nobel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Nobel
Ranked #23 of 84 Merida B&B and Inns
Riga
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“nice family owned guesthouse”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Nice guesthouse in walking distance from city centre. Very clean and accurate.
Some rooms may have no windows.
a small parking available near hotel.
A nice surprise was morning tea or coffie with cookies.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    13
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
23
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The Noble family make this a wonderful place to stay in Merida. The location is close to the newer part of the city with the broader streets. Senora prepared coffee for our 5:00am departure form the city. Thank you!

Room Tip: Smaller, clean alternative to a high rise hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 432Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Half Moon Bay, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel is comfortable and the people who run it are very nice. The internet doesn't work in the room, but we had our coffee in the lounge and it was fine there. The garden is pretty and the small pool looks appealing though we didn't use it. It is located some distance from the city center, in a not particularly appealing neighborhood, but it is within walking distance and they do have free parking available for cars. It was a good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blkdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

If you are looking for a more authentic Merida experience and yet with comfortable accommodations and a great price, this place is for your. Colonial house recently remodeled and updated with additional guest rooms in peaceful garden area. Small and intimate, clean and comfortable rooms with good internet connection, A/C, cable TV, closet and cabinet space and private bathroom. Friendly and accommodating family who owns and runs the hotel. Good price and good location - walkable to Paseo Montejo and to the center of the city. Located in historic colonial center with some run-down houses in the area, but felt safe walking alone (female).

Room Tip: enjoyed a junior suite in the garden area - quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SL_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padova
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Outstanding place where to spend some nights in Merida! The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated with a beautiful garden and a swimming pool... It’s about a 25-minute walk to the city centre but you can easily get a taxi for a cheap price.
The owners and the staff were kind and friendly and they helped us a lot: one day we decided to take a bus to the seaside and the landlord brought us to the bus station by her own car!
Breakfast is not included but you should get it! A big fruit salad with yoghurt, bread, coffee or tea and the dish of the day… you can’t miss it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne83Padova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

This little hotel, although not in the centre makes up for it by delivering five star quality. Rooms were comfortable and spotless, and tasteful. Pool and garden were perfect and the staff were great. I only stayed one night and had to leave early the next morning, could easily have stayed longer. A lot of other hotels could learn a lot from this place. Price wise it was worth it.

Room Tip: I think the rooms near the pool are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Fantastic please. Very clean, beautiful rooms, very quiet, great food, nice swimming pool and very friendly staff.
I had really great time. The owners and the staff do their best to make you feel like at home. I would definately go back and I can highly recomend it.
The best place in Mexico!

Paulina from Holland

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulinaSzatanska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#18 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#35 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#45 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel El Espanol Paseo de Montejo
0.9 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#27 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Ana
Hotel Santa Ana
#41 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Nobel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Nobel

Property: Hotel Casa Nobel
Address: 72, (Avenida Reforma) No 403-C cruzamiento 39 y 41, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Nobel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa Nobel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing