We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mision de Fray Diego
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aragon(Merida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colon(Merida)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
118
149
47
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
149
47
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted conventrestored missionlovely courtyardsmall pooltwo blocksclose to main squarebreakfast and dinnerfree valet parkinghotel locatedflights of stairshistorical hotelrestaurant staffdelightful hotelpool areano elevatormain courtyardold world charm
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2005

The layout and design were beautiful, charming, old-world, enchanting. Our kids enjoyed the pool. Staff were very courteous, especially the maitre-d/waiter in the restaurant. Food was excellent and fairly priced. Location was plenty convenient to the zocolo square. For $69 a night, it's a great deal and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Iluvmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2005

On December 11, 2004, we made a reservation for December 25, 2004, having the room held with a credit card (note there were many hotels available in Merida at the time, and unlike on the Cancun side, no advance payments are necessary). We then changed our plans, deciding not to stay in Merida. We called December 16, 2004 (we have phone records as this was on a calling card) and had the reservation canceled. They charged our credit card despite this. We have called them, but as yet do not have an answer. We are also currently working with our credit card company.

This is not a language issue as we are native Spanish and English speakers.

I have stayed in Merida in the past and found the businesses to be very professional. This is behavior is unusual and for me, all I need to know that I would never trust a business. Visit Merida, it is a great city, but stay elsewhere.

16  Thank Pasqualinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
los angeles, ca
114
Reviewed 24 May 2004

we stayed at the suite and it was a very nice atmosphere. we wouldn't recommend the hotel's restaurant for food. the location is good, close to the plaza mayor. if you want to stay at a hacienda-like place, this is it. it has a pool, although we didn't use it. staff are friendly and helpful, although for that price, I would have expected fancier sheets, towels and toiletries, etc. but the building itself is very pretty -- the fountains and trees inside make you feel like you've entered an oasis as soon as you enter the premises. oh, and by all means, do NOT go to cafe la havana for any kind of food. it was the worst restaurant ever! los almendros is a tad overrated but all locals will refer you to this place for yucatean fare. casa del paseo was also overrated. enjoy!

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAYDIEGO M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mision de Fray Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAYDIEGO M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Mision de Fray Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews