We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
116
8
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
8
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel small pool mexican hospitality beautiful property santa lucia luxury mansion courtyard city neighborhoods mexico colonial yucatan
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The Casa Azul is a unique experience of living inside of an early 19th century mansion. It is so beautiful and the staff are all so kind. I didn't leave the hotel for 3 days. It was so nice. I walked to the nearby spa, swam in the small pool, and ordered room service. It was a beautiful experience.

Room Tip: I had the master suite next to the pool and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emilia_FDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

My few pictures don’t do it justice. The building, room, and grounds were spectacular. A visual delight. Close to everything in Merida. Great location. The staff was always ready to be of help. Very kind and attentive. We hope to be back again someday.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful historical house transformed into a boutique hotel.
Rooms are incredibly nice including a large modern bathroom. Overall antique style but very well done and stylish.
A bit from the city center but have a Uber and everything becomes close.
Really a must go if you stay in Merida!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jamesequity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We had a 2 night stay at this small and quit hotel. It is more like a charming B&B. The breakfast was included and really excellent. We can also recommend to have the dinner in the hotel. Everything is in an old Spanish colonial style - you have to like this. The stuff was always super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryS2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Can definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Mérida on leisure. Quiet, nice and well serviced place in proximity to all the Mérida sites and city center. There is also very nice and well trained personnel on site and the breakfast is good.
Having said that there is still a noticeable room for improvement as you can see form below.
During our visit WIFI in the hotel was slow and interruptive and we also didn’t like the offered laundry service that came much later than expected and closing was a bit smelly by cheap detergents. Shower was improperly working in our room and some walls required repainting. Also beware of hotel mosquitoes (especially knowing that Mérida is in malaria region).
Hotel arranged a transfer and two excursions for us in what was called a premium transportation.
On arrival we were greeted by lazy driver (and as we knew later also our guide) with poor English driving small VW Jetta. Being former government employee the guide hardly new any history of his own city and finished his tour in about an hour. This was really overpriced experience.
Hotel tries (and price) to position itself among worlds finest properties but there is still way to go despite we do appreciate the effort.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Azul Hotel M, Propietario at Casa Azul Hotel Monumento Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Buenos días Mr. S, we appreciate your comments and the time put in to writing them. We take very serious care to feedback from our guests as it brings light in areas of improvement that in day to day operation sometimes are missed.
Laundry and transportation services are both provided by external companies uninvolved with our management. Although we constantly try those services as a way to ensure that they are aligned with the quality Casa Azul offers, we cannot be aware about changes made on their operation (such as personnel, vehicle assignation, products used) until we test again their services or a guest points such details.
Please rest assured we are working on your comments to insure the stays our guests a unique and unforgettable experience.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your feedback.
Casa Azul Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews