We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Merida
Ranked #15 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Traveling with a child, this hotel and it's employees made our stay feel like home! They were so accommodating in everything. The front desk was so friendly the bell hop was so helpful with directions and out room was beautiful and the beds oh so comfortable, did not want to get up. Location was a little far away from downtown but not too bad. The only complaint would be that the pool was not in service while we were there. But overall we would stay there again if we were to go back and visit. And the whole feel of the hotel was very colonial but with a touch of modern. Thanks for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoRu03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Presidente Merida
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

It is a great place to stay in Merida, it is comfortable, very nice, well maintained, and the best is the professional and special care that the hotel staff provides. I give you an example last Saturday my family and I were having breakfast and one of the waiters -unfortunately I do not remember his name!- noticed that we were going to a tour and we bought some water to carry on, He quickly got a cooler ( I knew later he borrowed from the bell boys ) put ice on and offered it to me , Those are details that make a difference,

Room Tip: Indoor rooms are quiter
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlaguguz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Our three day visit to beautiful Merida was made all the better by our stay at this hotel. The staff is amazing, particularly Kevin and Carlos the concierges who did everything above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our vacation.

Rooms are great and hotel is conveniently located just two blocks from Paseo de Montejo. We walked with our 6 and 9 year olds to the main square for the great Sunday market. The kids loved the hotel pool too!

Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Quality, perfect location and great service.

And believe it, really good price, you would imagine it is expensive both it is not. It worth.

The hotel mix the old hacienda building with comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the pool area are nice and quite.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times and it's always a good choice. No, it's not perfect. But I like the feel of the property. The service is always attentive and friendly, something we all used to take for granted, right? Sadly, it's no longer the norm. Carlos on the Club level is a gem and should be kept, always. The man is wonderful and deserves a giant raise. Shame about the pool. Yikes. Need to fix that. People do come for the sun, ya know?

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank WanderlustJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear WanderlustJim,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The main reason I gave this hotel 4 stars is that we were in the Club Level and the concierge there, Kevin, was wonderful. Our room was very nice, but all the rooms have a door to potentially adjoin the room next door. You can hear people in the other room way too easily.
But Kevin, who worked evenings on the 2nd floor Club Level - he was awesome. He was very helpful in making some phone calls for us. We had our passports stolen and he helped with making some phone calls about that.
The restaurant at this hotel was just ok. We much preferred the restaurants at the Hyatt across the street. Worth checking out.
The pool was under maintenance, so we didn't get to swim.
Overall, a nice hotel with very good staff. Best if you don't have anyone next to or above you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed for four nights, whilst using Merida as a base to visit Uxmal, Chichen Itza and the city itself. Staying at an intercontinental, hardly ever is a poor experience, and especially this one's value is good and the staff are friendly, however it comes nowhere near the quality and pleasure of staying in the one in Cozumel (felt like two different brands). The room was fine, bathroom really good and the room service exceeded our expectations by far (especially the local dishes). Location was a bit out from town, 20 min walk at least. The tour operator (Jorge) inside the lobby was helpful, friendly and efficient. One thing did bug me though and that was the way the fact the pool had been decommissioned. In itself a shame, but at no time of booking, check-in or room arrival were we told about the pool being u/s. We probably would have stayed a day less if we would have known, but then the rating for this hotel would have been better. It's communication basics and would have liked to know before. Rest of our stay was good even though would consider an alternative if returning to Merida.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eiriek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Merida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Eiriek,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Merida
Hyatt Regency Merida
#16 of 106 in Merida
1,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#27 of 106 in Merida
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#3 of 106 in Merida
442 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#22 of 106 in Merida
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#20 of 106 in Merida
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Merida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Merida

Address: Avenida Colon, Calle 33-a Centro 500, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Merida
#6 Business Hotel in Merida
#8 Luxury Hotel in Merida
#12 Family Hotel in Merida
#16 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £68 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Merida 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Merida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Presidente Merida Hotel Merida
Presidente Intercontinental Mercedes
Intercontinental Hotel Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing