We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't get out of here soon enough”
Review of Hotel Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Victoria
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Reviewed 17 December 2012

At first glance it seems ok put together.... This was a 20usd a night room. The noise is crazy. I can tell you everywhere the people above us walked. I can here the taxi driver's conversation outside WITH my window closed o the 2nd floor. The room has no outlet by my side of the bed. The bathroom is a joke. Sink wont drain, shower spills out to the little bathroom and everytime you flush the toilet you must lift the top off and push the plunger down. I was going to chalk it up to a new hotel, but the grout lines are too stained and dirty. Staff was nice (she has a nice personality)

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

It's on the main street and so are the drunks with whole car boom boxes. Who puts single pane windows in an air conditioned hotel? Inside the tile lined hallways echo anything; like women in heels and little kids who love the sound of noise. Deal breaker. Location is why I came and location is why I will never come back.

Room Tip: Try higher, if you must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Jorge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: He estado en el hotel en multiples ocasiones, el lugar es comodo y con todo lo basico y necesario...
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loreniarincon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ELAGUILA_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brigitte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#13 of 104 in Merida
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Merida
Wyndham Merida
#22 of 104 in Merida
516 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gran Real Yucatan
Gran Real Yucatan
#56 of 104 in Merida
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 104 in Merida
577 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
1 mi away
Hotel Casa Continental
Hotel Casa Continental
#51 of 104 in Merida
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoria

Address: Calle 56-a #438 X 29 | Paseo de Montejo, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Merida
Price Range: £44 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Victoria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victoria Hotel is located just 50 meters from the Monument to the flag in the Paseo de Montejo main avenue of the city of Merida. From new construction, the Victoria Hotel offers comfortable and ample rooms for business travelers and aslo for couples or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing