We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Arvada Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Oasis”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We only stayed one night because we were on our way out of town. We chose this property in part because it is so close to 180 and we had an early start. But we were glad to have most of an afternoon to enjoy the property. The village of San Pedro Nohpat is nothing special and you won't get a "local feel", but the property is a lovely oasis. I would recommend it to those who want somewhere peaceful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AidanSineadsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
45
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A great location just outside of Merida but easy access to everything as it is right off 180. We were the only ones there so had the pool to ourselves - private enough for skinny dipping! Iona will make fabulous margaritas for you for 50 pesos a pop - we sipped these on the pretty front veranda just before a night out on the town, watching the villagers go about their business beyond the fenced compound. The hacienda feels relaxed and homey and has interesting furnishings. My favorite part of breakfast is that we start with a heaping personal plate of cut-up local fruit. Yum! If you're looking to be constantly waited upon and having some personal butler at your service, this is not the place for you - Hacienda SPN offers you a relaxing, comfortable and private experience in an interesting local neighborhood. Ride a local bike taxi (great way to see life in the surrounding village) to La Susana, a local restaurant recommended by Iona, and try their salbutes - delicious!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The hacienda is beautiful and has been lovingly restored with just 3 guestrooms in its current configuration. Our party of 6 enjoyed 3 nights there and would have been happy to stay longer. Great base for exploring the region without having to deal with the traffic hassles of a central Merida location. Iona and JR were great hosts. Our rooms were lovely and the pool and palapa were a great setting to hang out. Wonderful cooking and enjoyed meals on the terrace outside. Lots of personal attention and great recommendations for restaurants from Iona. Not super luxurious but very comfortable accommodations with great service. Would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Thank you to Iona and the staff for making our first days in Mexico so special. The house is amazing, the garden, the swimming pool, everything seems enchanted. Our room was clean and very spacious, excellent very fresh breakfast and very precious tips from Iona: check out the restaurants she recommends to you AND the way to get there... it's worth it!!!
The area can seem remote at first, but it is quite close to Merida and the hacienda is definitely worth the detour!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makisopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, UK
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

The hacienda is beautiful and has been lovingly restored. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a large jacuzzi. Its terrace overlooked the lovely pool which we had to ourselves as we were the only guests at the time. We very much enjoyed our stay and received an extremely warm welcome from our hosts Iona and JR who invited us to share dinner with them and their neighbours and to JR's birthday party during our stay. There is no restaurant at the hacienda so the easiest option is to take a 'taxi' into the nearby Kanasin - an experience in itself. Although not centrally situated it was quite straightforward to get into central Merida to see the sights. We chose the location so as to avoid having to drive into the city centre. Breakfast was cooked to order and was very good. A very personal and different experience from anywhere else we stayed.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyrelleTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. A very old hacienda with a lot of character. Easy to reach from the airport or on the hiway to Valladolid. (We also like the Meson de Marquis in valladolid.) We spend a lot of time just within the hacienda relaxing after very busy work in the US. It is also pretty easy to get into down town Merida though we had a car. Only downside is the immediate neighborhood is not the prettiest - very few trees outside the hacienda walls and limited restaurants thought the owners can give you good tips for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Spent three wonderful nights at Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat with two young children (2 and 6). The Hacienda is amazing, a terrific historic property lovingly restored by its owners Iona and JR. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the pool is wonderfully relaxing, and the grounds have interesting local plants and animals (parrots especially entertaining for kids, very accommodating place to stay for family with children). Breakfasts of hotcakes or eggs, local fresh fruit, and endless coffee set the mood for the day. Location well situated, on the outskirts of Merida so easy to get into the heart of the city or go day tripping to Mayan ruins, caves, or cenotes. Very affordable, friendly and helpful owners, plan to stay there next time we're in the Yucatan.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaB285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
8.0 mi away
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Hacienda Santa Cruz
#46 of 103 in Merida
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#25 of 103 in Merida
186 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Hacienda Merida
Hotel Hacienda Merida
#8 of 103 in Merida
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Zamna
Hotel Zamna
#35 of 103 in Merida
34 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Casa San Angel
Hotel Casa San Angel
#32 of 103 in Merida
227 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Hacienda VIP
Hotel Hacienda VIP
#20 of 103 in Merida
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat

Property: Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Address: San Pedro Nohpat | Calle 22 Colonial, Merida 97370, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#22 Family Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vintage Boutique Hacienda Hotel is located just off the highway from Merida to Cancun. Just one kilometer from the Merida city limits, guests can enjoy the peacefulness of a small village along with conveniences of city bus and taxi service right at the Hacienda gates. Guests with cars can save time and the frustration of city driving, having easy access to roads leading to all the major sights. The property has large green spaces, tranquil gardens, pool, indoor and outdoor lounges and comfortable accommodations. On a stroll though the gardens you can stop and chat with parrots or enjoy the three tropical outside aquariums . Tropical plants and fruit trees align your path and regional birds fill the air with their daily songs. For the business traveler or the person who likes to stay in touch, wireless broadband Internet service available.The Hacienda has air-conditioned lounges for dining, socializing and small conferences. The Hacienda has hosts weddings, baptisms, birthdays. Meal and beverage services are available at the Hacienda. This Boutique Hacienda Hotel consists of three suites, differing in style to suit every traveler's need. Hacienda suites are quietly cooled with mini-split air-conditioners and have en-suite baths with walk-in showers. Hacienda suites also offer Jacuzzi or large spa tubs, with semiprivate pool and palapa area. Guests can start their day with a well balanced American or Yucatecan style breakfast included with their rooms. Hacienda San Pedro Nohpats Canadian owners and their staff can provide guests with airport pickup and delivery service, travel assistance, tour bookings, rental car assistance, laundry and child care services. Sightseeing and cultural tours are available from the hacienda. Feel at home while experiencing Hacienda living at Hotel Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat, daily tipping is not required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing