We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick trip with great hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Ranked #37 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quick trip with great hospitality!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at the Hacienda for 2 nights. I was traveling alone to rescue a dog in Merida. I drove from Cancun and the Hacienda was an easy on and off the main Cancun highway. The owners, Iona and her husband JR were amazing. Iona made sure I knew where I was going and even offered to join me on my "dog rescue mission." She also sent me on a couple of "adventures" to two amazing restaurants! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. I will definitely return there!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
45
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Beautiful, clean Hacienda /my favorite place to stay.
Loads of character and good comfy beds.
Great food
Sweet, bilingual, accommodating, hosts.
Good Dentists and medical referrals as well, savings about 70%
Oh! and the coffee ~ yum ~ the loved swimming pool, amazing breakfast
Next trip I'll be hiking the Mayan Ruins

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendaleae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We've been staying with Iona and J.R. at Hacienda San Pedro for more than ten years and it has become a highlight of our annual vacation to the Yucatan. The hacienda is beautiful and the ambiance is very restful. In the mornings, we enjoy breakfast on the veranda, overlooking extensive lawns and a view of the village through the hacienda gates. In the evenings, we enjoy climbing to the roof to watch the sunset. Iona is a wealth of information regarding attractions in and around Merida which she is happy to share. The beds are great, the private pool is a welcome relief after exploring the city and the Mayan ruins in the area. All in all, one of our all-time favorite places to stay.

Roger Edmonson

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redmon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Delicious breakfast . Did some sketching and painting on the grounds. Local restaurant supper with our very kind Canadian hosts via motorcycle taxis! We relaxed and healed from an injury for three days and nights . Swimming pool was welcome in middle of the days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chips R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Richard and I loved this place so much that we made another trip across the peninsula just to see Iona and JR and to stay in the luxurious Hacienda. The Hacienda itself is full of history and wonderful antiques. Iona and JR couldn't be more welcoming, and Teresa's breakfasts are fantastic. We're going back!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Great breakfast, clean room and facility. Half the Hacienda has been sold and the entryway is hard to find how to get in until completed, across a field on a different street than the map shows. The website is still for the complete Hacienda, not the 3 rooms that are available. After saying this, it is located with easy on/off highway access without having to deal with Merida traffic. We used it as a stop to Campeche from Yucatan area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judymcsedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat for three days in March 2014. It was lovely. Clean, restful (I was needing to recover from an injury), great company, kind and considerate help from the owners, inclusion in the actives of the Hacienda family. Our large room had a great bed, a huge bathroom, a patio on the garden, and a refreshing pool steps from our door. The garden is lush. The village is just beyond the front door, with lots of action. The owners were full of helpful ideas and ways to move about in Merida. Iona even took me shopping to a delightful flea market for great prices on cool dresses. I highly recommend Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
1.4 mi away
Hacienda Misne
Hacienda Misne
#24 of 103 in Merida
174 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 103 in Merida
280 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Casa San Angel
Hotel Casa San Angel
#34 of 103 in Merida
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Zamna
Hotel Zamna
#38 of 103 in Merida
26 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hacienda Santa Cruz
Hacienda Santa Cruz
#43 of 103 in Merida
168 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#21 of 103 in Merida
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat

Property: Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat
Address: San Pedro Nohpat | Calle 22 Colonial, Merida 97370, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Merida
#22 Family Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Vintage Boutique Hacienda Hotel is located just off the highway from Merida to Cancun. Just one kilometer from the Merida city limits, guests can enjoy the peacefulness of a small village along with conveniences of city bus and taxi service right at the Hacienda gates. Guests with cars can save time and the frustration of city driving, having easy access to roads leading to all the major sights. The property has large green spaces, tranquil gardens, pool, indoor and outdoor lounges and comfortable accommodations. On a stroll though the gardens you can stop and chat with parrots or enjoy the three tropical outside aquariums . Tropical plants and fruit trees align your path and regional birds fill the air with their daily songs. For the business traveler or the person who likes to stay in touch, wireless broadband Internet service available.The Hacienda has air-conditioned lounges for dining, socializing and small conferences. The Hacienda has hosts weddings, baptisms, birthdays. Meal and beverage services are available at the Hacienda. This Boutique Hacienda Hotel consists of three suites, differing in style to suit every traveler's need. Hacienda suites are quietly cooled with mini-split air-conditioners and have en-suite baths with walk-in showers. Hacienda suites also offer Jacuzzi or large spa tubs, with semiprivate pool and palapa area. Guests can start their day with a well balanced American or Yucatecan style breakfast included with their rooms. Hacienda San Pedro Nohpats Canadian owners and their staff can provide guests with airport pickup and delivery service, travel assistance, tour bookings, rental car assistance, laundry and child care services. Sightseeing and cultural tours are available from the hacienda. Feel at home while experiencing Hacienda living at Hotel Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat, daily tipping is not required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda San Pedro Nohpat Merida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing