We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Del Maya
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Los Aluxes(Merida)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Zamna(Merida)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Casa Isidora(Merida)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (546)
    Filter reviews
    546 results
    Traveller rating
    533
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    533
    13
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscinnamon rollsb bevery morninggreat hostsbus routesbed breakfastmy wife and i have stayedother guestsdelicious breakfastplace to staymain dishhistoric center of meridacultural eventsanswer questionsan oasiseach guesthot days
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    303 - 308 of 546 reviews
    Reviewed 4 June 2014

    Absolutely lovely B&B, beautiful Casa, Mexican/contemporary decor, gorgeous comfortable bedrooms, relaxing swimming pool - I was torn between where to spend my time! The place was so well looked after with lots of little touches that make such a difference (beer on arrival, extra towels around the pool, mosquito repellant coils - these are only a few I can remember). Each breakfast was delicious, a change every morning and the famous cinnamon buns were addictive! Hosts Steve and Jordy were so very helpful, giving so much time and their recommendations. Would definitely go back to stay for longer, making a point to stay there in Merida.

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ogling
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jordy H, Owner at Casa Del Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

    We are glad you like Casa Del Maya. And with our recent upgrades, you'll have to come back to see our new room doors and other recent upgrades. We do our best to offer our guests a relaxing, comfortable home away from home, and are gratified when you notice. Hope to see you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    It was really great, comfortable and relaxed. We enjoyed very much the quiet ambiance and the delicious breakfast every day!! The host-team was always very kind and friendly, we enjoyed the trips they suggested very much and made good friends with other travelers there. It was the best option for us to have a wonderful good time at a beautiful location. We will absolutely come back :)

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank GinaGarciaBalla
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jordy H, Owner at Casa Del Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

    We love to see our guests making new friends while at Casa Del Maya. It's nice to make friends from around the world, and we have seen many guests continue to stay in contact with each other long after their stay in Merida. Hope to see you soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 May 2014

    We have stayed at Casa Del Maya on four different occasions since it opened a couple of years ago. Each time we stay it is like going back home. Steve and Jordy always make my wife and I feel so very welcome.
    These two guys really put a lot of effort into their hosting responsibilities. At their very tasty breakfasts each morning they will spend hours discusing a wide range of topics with their guests. The rest of the day they are hard at work keeping their B and B in top notch shape, yet always ready to respond to any of their guest's requests.
    You certainly cannot go wrong picking Casa Del Maya as a place to stay while in Merida.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank weegull
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jordy H, Owner at Casa Del Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

    We love to see our former guests return as new friends. And we enjoy spending time with all our guests each morning at breakfast. We do out best to help our guests enjoy their time in Merida by guiding them to the best stores, museums, restaurants, and galleries. And don't forget the wonderful Mayan sites!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 May 2014

    We visited Merida for one night on our way from San Cristobal to Playa del Carmen. We were able to be checked in early having arrived from an overnight bus trip from Palenque, and were able to shower and even have breakfast to start our brief one day and night stay at Casa Del Mayo on a great note. The hospitality of Steve and Jordy was superb, as were the breakfasts. The weather was very warm and so the pool was a godsend. Steve and Jordy's advice on activities, restaurants and bars in Merida was invaluable enabling us to do a lot in the one day. Our room was on the ground floor facing the pool and we found it excellent.
    We would highly recommend Casa Del Maya to anyone visiting Merida.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Manurere2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jordy H, Owner at Casa Del Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

    Traveling can sometimes be difficult, so we are happy to do anything we can to make your trip more enjoyable.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2014

    Casa del Maya was the best choice of a place to stay in Merida that we could have ever made. The accommodations were very comfortable, neat and clean and we felt right at home during our week long stay. Our hosts, Steve and Jordy not only supplied us with fabulous meals every morning but always were there to answer questions, book tours and make sightseeing recommendations. A perfect "home away from home".

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Jeanne T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Jordy H, Owner at Casa Del Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

    We hope all our guests feel at home at Casa Del Maya; we're glad you did. And helping you discover the best of Merida and the Yucatan is one of the things we love about operating our B&B. Hope to see you again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews