We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights on my own at the hotel and loved it. The staff is super friendly and helpful in terms of recommendations (i.e. what to do in Merida) or making arrangements (i.e. getting my return bus ticket booked and delivered to the hotel). The room was very clean. I stayed at a room at the top floor with access to the patio and liked it very much. The hotel is nicely located very close to the main plaza which makes it easy to walk everywhere. I had the breakfast there once as I had booked a trip starting very early in the morning. The breakfast was nothing special but provided what you would expect (coffee, juice, fruits, toast and jam...). However, there is lots of alternative restaurants nearby so no worries. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VBSarahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel in Merida. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us and you could visit the beautiful city of Merida.
Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    111
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
13
182
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I love the city of Merida. The staff at this small hotel is very very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere inside the hotel walls is peaceful. It provides a very quiet night's sleep. A short walk to Santa Lucia park, Santiago market and the main square. Although the pastries were a bit limited, there was abundant fruit and coffee at the continental breakfast. No bar at this hotel, but the store on the corner provided snacks and drinks as needed. If you like a small boutique, it is a must try. Two thumbs up.

Mike and Lisa

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mike & Lisa,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are checking what did you say about the breakfast as we want to improve our services and products, and offer you the best of them.

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this tiny, out-of-the-way hotel. We arrived a day late after missing our connecting flight an d discovered that the company with which we had made tour reservations on the web was out of business. Eduardo and the other desk staff were incredibly helpful in arranging substitute tours, recommending restaurants, providing directions - they basically excelled at meeting any request or need we had.

Our room was clean and comfortable, although the fruit flies were an annoyance. A short 4.5 block walk got us to the major square, great restaurants, and most of the major sights in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Marc,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, and we really appreciate your words and all your details.
Eduardo and all the front desk staff want to thank you for your review and of course we are here to help you and make your stay wonderful :)

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Unfortunately when we arrived at this hotel, as in the review below, we had the same problem. The price on hotels ,com was $57.5 per night and the hotel charged us $68.00 The staff were sorry but would not budge on the price and when we left, charged us for a cup of coffee in the morning... Silly really because we have quite a few friends who are going to Merida and have asked us for a hotel recommendation!!

Room Tip: shop around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 190759Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Aventuras, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Our stay at Koox art 57 hotel was great. The rooms were decent in size, tastefully decorated. I stayed in a room at the front of the hotel and street noises were not bad. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good priced hotel close to the historic centro of Merida

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us.

Thanks for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you soon in beautiful Merida!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I booked this hotel on hotels.com and made the mistake of not paying until I aarved. When I did so I was told I owed over 600 pesos more than the official hotels com email. Even after showing the front desk person the e mail he shrugged and told me I SHOULD e mail his company and it wasnt his responsibility. It took me 7 calls to hotels.com- who also did nothing until a decent dedicated man Robert finally called hotel and set them straight. Overall it cost me hours of hassle, stress, and about 25$ u.s. to fix this. And when I payed the bill the woman at the front desk hadnt gotten the NEWS and called her boss all ever again. For a place that says it is cool and hip, it needs a lot of work in the human interaction department. Also, it says non smoking at front door, but lets people smoke in common area. And you can smell smoke. This place can be very nice if it just gets its act together.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuca35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel. We are very sorry about the inconveniences you had told us in your comment. This type of problem is not usual, so we are investigating with the staff of the hotel and we will resolve the inconvenience.

Thanks again for chosen us and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We really liked our stay there. Great location, clean rooms, nice Mexican contemporary style and what you need for a good price. Close to Mercado Santiago and from the tourist area in downtown. Paty is the best, she helped us with amazing recommendations of places in and around Mérida. They have a good parking lot for free.
Overall we would be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guillermo,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of the hotel, and specially the location of it.
Patty and all the staff want to thank you for your kind words and for chosen us.

We look forward to welcome you very soon in beautiful Merida!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#18 of 103 in Merida
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 103 in Merida
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Koox Casona de las 3 Marias Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 103 in Merida
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#15 of 103 in Merida
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Property: Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
Address: 57 por 66 y 68 # 543-A, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Art 57)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art 57 boutique hotel is ideally located in the historic center of the city of Merida, near the district of Santiago. It has 16 rooms with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, private bathroom with hot and cold water, LCD HD TV with 50 cable channels, bottled water, alarm ipod Dock with MP3, dryer, iron and board, box safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing