We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value ! Wonderful staff !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value ! Wonderful staff !”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As others already mentioned the hotel is in a central position close to many restaurants, shops and a market also locals go to. Our standard room was not as nice as others, but still very good-value for what we paid. Ask for one of the standard rooms with two windows, so you get a bit more light in the room. Staff at the reception and breakfast was really nice and helpful, so we can just recommend the place. Only minus is that there are no fridges in the rooms...

Room Tip: Standard room: Ask for the ones more in the back with two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuciba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services.
We will take into account what you had mentioned about the fridges in the rooms, for future projects.
We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    111
    33
    14
    5
See reviews for
13
182
28
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Art 57 for 5 nights in May 2014. Everything was wonderful, from the friendly and helpful staff, to the room which was clean and small, but had everything we needed. The location is perfect for exploring all of Centro. We had a great time venturing out each morning and returning to the quiet and cool hotel to escape the afternoon heat and busy downtown streets. I would definitely stay at the Art 57 if we return to Merida.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xavier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Xavier,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services. And specially the location of the hotel :)

We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you are looking for something quaint and quiet in Merida, and something that doesn't rip you off, pick Art 57. Very colorfully (and tastefully) done up, bright, clean and conveniently located. The place gives a contemporary version of a colonial feel to your experience (as paradoxical as that may sound!).
Edoardo at the reception is very efficient and has a good idea of the places around (brownie points for being able to speak fluent English!). Make sure you ask him for restaurant recommendations. The restaurants he recommended to us made our Merida trip worthwhile!

Room Tip: If you're not a solo traveller, make sure you pick the larger room. It's not a big differenc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BZ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear friend,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services. Specially Eduardo wants to thank you for your kind words and he will improve his english!! He promised! :)

We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed three nights at this lovely small hotel. The room was quiet and the surroundings were peaceful, with areas to sunbathe and a small pool. The location is great, close enough to walk to the centre but not too busy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Rivera room was large and away from the central courtyard, overlooking the road but not too nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Joe,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your days with us, our facilities and services.
We want to thank you for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed 2 nights on my own at the hotel and loved it. The staff is super friendly and helpful in terms of recommendations (i.e. what to do in Merida) or making arrangements (i.e. getting my return bus ticket booked and delivered to the hotel). The room was very clean. I stayed at a room at the top floor with access to the patio and liked it very much. The hotel is nicely located very close to the main plaza which makes it easy to walk everywhere. I had the breakfast there once as I had booked a trip starting very early in the morning. The breakfast was nothing special but provided what you would expect (coffee, juice, fruits, toast and jam...). However, there is lots of alternative restaurants nearby so no worries. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VBSarahP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel in Merida. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your days with us and you could visit the beautiful city of Merida.
Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I love the city of Merida. The staff at this small hotel is very very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere inside the hotel walls is peaceful. It provides a very quiet night's sleep. A short walk to Santa Lucia park, Santiago market and the main square. Although the pastries were a bit limited, there was abundant fruit and coffee at the continental breakfast. No bar at this hotel, but the store on the corner provided snacks and drinks as needed. If you like a small boutique, it is a must try. Two thumbs up.

Mike and Lisa

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Mike & Lisa,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are checking what did you say about the breakfast as we want to improve our services and products, and offer you the best of them.

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you very soon!

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We recently stayed 4 nights at this tiny, out-of-the-way hotel. We arrived a day late after missing our connecting flight an d discovered that the company with which we had made tour reservations on the web was out of business. Eduardo and the other desk staff were incredibly helpful in arranging substitute tours, recommending restaurants, providing directions - they basically excelled at meeting any request or need we had.

Our room was clean and comfortable, although the fruit flies were an annoyance. A short 4.5 block walk got us to the major square, great restaurants, and most of the major sights in the city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KooxHotels, E-Business Manager at Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Marc,

Thanks a lot for your review of your stay at Ko'ox Art 57 Boutique Hotel, and we really appreciate your words and all your details.
Eduardo and all the front desk staff want to thank you for your review and of course we are here to help you and make your stay wonderful :)

Thanks again for chosen us and we look forward to welcome you again very soon!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#19 of 103 in Merida
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koox Casona de las 3 Marias Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#23 of 103 in Merida
287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#13 of 103 in Merida
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel

Property: Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel
Address: 57 por 66 y 68 # 543-A, Merida 97000, Mexico (Formerly Hotel Art 57)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art 57 boutique hotel is ideally located in the historic center of the city of Merida, near the district of Santiago. It has 16 rooms with air conditioning, ceiling fan, telephone, private bathroom with hot and cold water, LCD HD TV with 50 cable channels, bottled water, alarm ipod Dock with MP3, dryer, iron and board, box safety. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Koox Art 57 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing