We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Merida
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Lucia(Merida)
US$97
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Ibis Merida(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel del Peregrino(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Misne(Merida)
US$182
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mision de Fray Diego(Merida)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
327
140
41
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
140
41
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelpaseo montejoblackout curtainsmain area of townspa massagegreat vacationbusiness centerrooms were very cleantaxi ridesafe cityfamily vacationhotel restaurantfront desk staffnice pool arearoom servicethe entire staffado bus station
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

This hotel is very new, very elegant and it was a genuine pleasure to be a guest there. It is located about 1,5 miles from the center of town. Taxis are not familiar yet with this hotel and many drivers have trouble finding it. Every time we took a taxi we went to the hotel through completely different streets.
There were some problems. You have to ask for the cookie but you can ask many times and the cookie will be given with a smile! Most problems seems to be in the restaurant. The breakfast menu seems to be under construction - sometimes the continental breakfast includes fruits and jucie, sometimes only juice but no fruits. The amount of baked goods that you get for two people will be also the same for one person. The business center is upstairs but nobody told me about it until I had a a question and was led upstairs to use the computer there. The hotel is great, with small problems here and there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Witoldzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Staying at over 30 hotels in Merida has given me a broad perspective. The DoubleTree is the nicest hotel that I have seen in Merida; however, it was not a perfect stay.

I had to ask to receive THE COOKIE. I stayed for a week and only received one, which was a disappointment because it was really good.

The room service and restaurant share the same menu. The menu is very limited. There are less than 10 main course options, only 2 soup options, and no side options.

I ordered what is called a creme soup, which ended up being a bowl of microwaved dehydrated black bean mix, which was very watered down, with a small chunk of cream cheese in it, for 65 pesos. I could tell it was microwaved from the dried edges and cold spots throughout the beans. It was obviously leftovers that were reheated.

Internet access at this facility is password restricted and you must pay 130 pesos per day to use the internet. This was a huge disappointment a huge knock on the Hilton brand. Internet should be free in this age, especially at a perceived premium hotel.

The last thing that disappointed me was that when I went to the front desk to pay for another week, they told me that the rates had gone up over $400 pesos per night. I told them that the online calendar had showed the same rate through the entire month, they said no, this is the new rate, take it or leave it.. So I left it and went to stay somewhere else.

It baffles me that they would rather have an empty room and get no money, than an occupied room, with a tenant paying the rate that they were charging the previous week.

Another note is that they provide a 355 ml bottle of water in the room, but it has a hanger around it that says, enjoy this for $25 pesos. Absolutely ridiculous that a premium hotel charges for water.

If you want a nice hotel and are willing to be nickel and dimed during your entire visit, please make your reservation today.

There are definitely better values in Merida though.

Awesome beds with superb linens

Awesome fitness room. At least there is free water in there.

Beautiful courtyard and pool area.

Room Tip: If you get a room that faces the inner courtyard, you don't have to listen to road noise all night. I had a nice view of a fireworks display from my balcony though, so...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mister A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We recently stayed at the Doubletree in Merida and found it to be very nice and affordable. The hotel is in a new location on Avenida Colon, close enough to walk to the grand plaza in the heart of the city. It was also close to highways to get to Progresso and the airport. The staff was very attentive and held up to Doubletree standards in the US. Restaurant and Bar were very good and the prices weren't bad. I will use this Hotel again the next time I visit Merida!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side were a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ron649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews