We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I stayed here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I wish I stayed here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel seeking cover from the rain. The hotel was beautiful but so was the bar! Eduardo, Everado, Willy and Smiley made us feel so comfortable we ended up staying there until the rain resided! Thanks guys for a night in Merida we will always remember!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina M, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Alicia,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your short experience at Mansión Mérida on the Park, we always care about our guests and clients have the best time in our place.

I will let Eduardo, Everardo, Willy and Smiley know your great comments about them!

Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Mérida!


Sincerely,

Carolina Molina
Marketing & PR Manager
Mansión Mérida on the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    24
    7
    1
    8
See reviews for
21
58
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We live half the year in Puerto Aventuras on the Caribbean coast and visit Merida periodically to attend concerts, visit museums, restaurants, etc We have now stayed at the Mansion Merida several times and intend to keep coming back. The rooms, service, convenience and general ambiance are first class in every respect. The restoration and decoration of the building not only give a sense of old Mexico but even of classical Spain. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms good but interior rooms that face the pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina M, Marketing & PR Manager at Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience with us, we really appreciate all the feedback from our guests and yours its truly special. We are very happy that you've stayed several times with us and appreciate your comments about ambiance, service and decoration.

We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to the charming Merida!

Best regards,

Carolina Molina
Marketing & PR Manager
Mansión Mérida on the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

A wonderful experience would love to of stayed longer! Staff helpful and pleasant even gave me a birthday cake and a bowl of fruit to celebrate. The location was perfect for exploring Merida and if I was to return to Merida this would be my choice.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingmanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina M, Gerente de Mercadotecnia & Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience in Mansión Mérida on the Park, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, amenities and birthday with us! I will personally let the staff know your kind comments about them.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to the charming Merida for a longer stay so you can get to know another places in the Yucatan.

Best regards,

Carolina Molina
Marketing & PR Manager
Mansión Mérida on the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherton, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The hotel is charming, with spacious, high-ceiling, rooms (with A/C) opening on internal courtyard or pool. Very well kept. Breakfast is served outside on charming square. Good location near zocalo and city center. Very friendly staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LaurentMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina M, Gerente de Mercadotecnia & Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Laurent,

We appreciate you took time to share your experience with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Mansión Mérida on the Park, i will let the staff know your comments about them.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Merida!

Best regards,

Carolina Molina
Marketing & PR Manager
Mansión Mérida on the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Venezuela
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The restaurant here is excellent and the outdoor cafe is a wonderful place to enjoy the square, the atmosphere and the food not to mention the service! No elevator to the registration on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina M, Gerente de Mercadotecnia & Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Lynne,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Mansión Mérida on the Park, we are very happy that you enjoyed the restaurant, the food, the service and the Park Bistro with the great atmosphere of the square. We don't have elevator since our building it's a property of 19th Century and it's protected by the INAH (Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia).

We look forward to welcome you again in your next visit to Mérida!

Best regards,

Carolina Molina Marrufo
Marketing and PR Manager
Mansión Mérida on the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a truly historic mansion magnificently renovated in a beautiful all-suite boutique hotel. You cannot find a better location to visit this remarquable colonial city in the heart of Mayaland. Well worth the price and good restaurant!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlainSimard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina M, Gerente de Mercadotecnia & Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Alain,

Thank you very much for your sharing your wonderful post, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Mansión Mérida on the Park. I will let the staff know your kind words regarding the restaurant, amenities and the service.

We look forward to welcome you in your next visit to Merida!

Best regards,

Carolina Molina Marrufo
Marketing and PR Manager
Mansión Mérida on the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
307 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I must first say that I owned and operated a AAA Four Diamond inn and restaurant for 22 years.
That said, I hope this review will not only help the traveler but also be of some use to the hotel management and staff.
Christmas Eve was to be a very special dinner for 6 of us at this very elegant hotel's restaurant.
We made reservations weeks in advance selecting the table that we wanted and even double check with the hotel several days prior to Dec. 24th. We selected this hotel restaurant baised on the beautiful dining room settting and even went over the dinner menus being presented that evening with the hotel front desk. We were told that the dinner would be seved to the table ( ie. not a buffet style service).
We arrived early only to discover that they did not have the reservation for our group. The table we had reserved had some other name on it. It took a little effort to make someone understand that we had mad reservations way in advance. Once we were able to get seated at our table, we learned that the menu had changed and was being served "buffet style" on the portal. So much for fine dining!!! The food was not bad, but not what we had looked forward to eating. The service was okay, but removing plates and poring wine is not what I call a fine dininng experience. It was too late to make any changes for Christmas Eve dinner so did our best to make the evening fun but felt sorry for the waitstaff who were totally confused. The hotel manager tried to make amends and sent us each a glass of sparkeling wine. The chef also sent a single complementary plate of food while we were already having dessert.
All in all, the hotel is a beautifully restored building, the rooms are very elegant with high ceilings and well appointed bathrooms. They could use some staff training, espically in the bar and dining room. Drinks and wine are slow to arrive even when they are not real busy....we have had lunch and cocktails on their park terrace during the day.
Having someone on staff that can assist people in more than one language would be helpful if they expect to attract more american tourist. We had spanish and french speaking staff at our inn and restaurant so we know it can be done.
I rarely even offer a bad review, but an average rating is about all I can offer for now. Time will tell and this could hopefully make some changes for the better. I wish the hotel and the restaurant all the best.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina M, Gerente de Mercadotecnia & Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear David,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Mansión Mérida on the Park, i personally appreciate all the feedback from our guests and clients but this case is more special due you operated a AAA Four Diamond Inn and Restaurant. I am really truly sorry and owe you a big apologize if there was anything we could have done to make your Christmas Eve dinner better.

I look forward we can make it up in other ocassion because I will love to welcome you again in your next visit to the beautiful Merida,

Neverthless i owe you an apology and please feel free to contact me at: mercadotecnia@mansionmerida.com if you consider us again an option when you comeback to Merida.


Sincerely,

Carolina Molina
Marketing & PR Manager
Mansión Mérida on the Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.1 mi away
Piedra de Agua Hotel Boutique
0.0 mi away
Caribe Hotel
Caribe Hotel
#44 of 103 in Merida
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boutique bytheMuseo
Boutique bytheMuseo
#27 of 103 in Merida
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Casa Azul Hotel Monumento Historico
0.3 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#28 of 103 in Merida
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park

Property: Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park
Address: Calle 58 Y 60, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of Mansion Merida's fourteen newly restored and redecorated guest suites are different in configuration and decor. Yet they all feature Merida-style extremely high ceilings (ranging in height from 22 feet to 16.5 feet), and smooth, colorful floors of crafted geometric-design tiles, an art form unique to Yucatan. This architectural land decor combination provides an airy and cooling effect. The handcrafted meticulously restored mahogany double-door windows feature soundproof outer glass. They open to wrought-iron balconies overlooking Parque Hidalgo or the adjacent 17th-century (1618) Iglesia del Jesus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mansion Merida on the Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing