We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a "FIND"”
Review of The Villa Tievoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Villa Tievoli
Ellison Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a "FIND"”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The room was spotless. Clearly the whole place was decorated with an artist's hand. While staying only one night I feel that both Wendell and Patrick are friends. You must stay here before the word gets out. Love what you have created, guys!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
40
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Having experienced Merida, her charms, and hotels in the past, I can attest to the fact that Wendell and Patrick's amazing Villa Tievoli made all the difference on my most recent trip. I happenned to be there on business, but left Merida feeling as if I had had a lovely vacation. The central location made getting to and from meetings perfect, and the fast wi-fi connection never failed. But business aside, the perfect pool, the available owners and the amazing decor must be mentioned. As a woman traveling alone, I always felt safe and enjoyed walking to the central Zocalo in the evernings. The room I stayed in had lovely light, antique accents, and a clean comfortable bed with nice linens. The bathroom was large with great lighting, and a nice shower with good water pressure and heat. Wendell and Patrick offer an intimate experience that other hotels can't come close to. My husband and I are planning a trip back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CJLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantis, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Hospitality abounds with the comforts of this home away from home. I can relax and enjoy the Villa as a jumping off point to discover Merida and the Yucatan on holiday. Or if traveling on business the Villa Tievoli offers a solid central location with fast Wi-Fi and the perfect relaxing atmosphere after a day of work.

I have stayed at the Villa Tievoli several times in my recent travels to Merida and can state it is now my new favorite place to lodge when in Merida. Hospitable innkeepers, clean and spacious accommodations and a wonderful attention to detail.

In summary the Villa Tievoli is everything I look for when traveling in a well run inn.

I strongly recommend you give it a try. Due to its intimate size advance reservations should be considered.

Room Tip: My choice is the groung level suite. The location suites me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My girlfriend and I really enjoyed staying with Patrick and Wendell. They are such good hosts and we wish we could go back today :) It really felt like staying with family. The room was very clean and was really pretty, like the rest of the house. And the standard is alot higher than what we were used when we were traveling Mexico. So it was really relaing stay because we felt so at home and secure at Villa Tievoli.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Wendell & Patrick The Villa Tievoli owners are wonderful & super friendly. We highly recommend this excellent B & B so relaxed and peaceful place to spend your vacation. Our rooms were spotless clean,spacious and modern. Free Wi-Fi strong signal. Comfortable mattress,pillows. Nice bathroom and shower good hot water pressure. We couldn't have found a better place. Patrick & Wendell would have breakfast table set outside in the BEAUTIFUL Courtyard. We originally had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights, but we like it so much and were so, nicely treated by our hosts that we extended our stay to 8 nights. We rented a car and Wendell volunteered Patrick to drive us to Celestun a 45 min drive from Merida. Patrick & Wendell were extremely accommodating and knowledgeable about the area very helpful with information and suggestions to what to see and do. We have great pictures and memories of our stay @ The Villa Tievoli Good size swimming pool I to cool down after visiting downtown Merida.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sergio201271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.2 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 103 in Merida
997 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Merida Santiago
Hotel Merida Santiago
#2 of 103 in Merida
433 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#22 of 103 in Merida
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Koox Casa de las Palomas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel del Peregrino
Hotel del Peregrino
#19 of 103 in Merida
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Verde Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Tievoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Tievoli

Property: The Villa Tievoli
Address: Calle 53 Entre 455, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very center of historic downtown Merida. Each room has a private bath room, king size bed, air conditioning, cable television and wireless internet service. There is a large swimming pool with swim up bar stools. A full American breakfast is included with the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Villa Tievoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing