We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
71
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bone china small balcony within easy walking distance delicious breakfast late at night rooms are spacious wonderful hosts three nights enjoyed our stay wendell mexico linens centro courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Loved the place and loved the hosts. Extremely hospitable and very helpful. Its a nice little place with just 3 rooms. They serve you excellent breakfast in courtyard. Good clean room with a small balcony. I generally like a cup of tea first thing in the morning, though they do not have tea/coffee machine in room, Patric offered to serve tea for me first thing in the morning. Nice touch.
Only thing you might say that is draw back is that its about 10-12 minutes walk from town square which is a happening place. The are around the B&B is bit deserted!! But enjoyed the stay immensely.

Room Tip: All are nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bakul_shroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Our three nights at the Villa were perfect. Breakfast was delicious and served on lovely china - our hosts were helpful and informative. The bedroom was well appointed. Huge bed, lovely linens. We hope to come back.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Our gracious hosts Patrick and Wendell made us feel at home immediately as we were greeted at the door. The inn is located in a wonderful part of Centro near Santa Lucia, the symphony hall and Merida's finest restaurants.
Our room was quite comfy with a king sized bed, private terrace and ensuite bath. Outside are two areas; one for breakfast and lounging and another tucked further in the back for more privacy where the huge pool and even more lounging is located.
Patrick is quite the chef as breakfasts were always delicious and you can't help but to be happy with his most cheerful disposition. They were both also very helpful with information about what to do around town and beyond.
A truly outstanding experience indeed!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Staying at the Villa Tievoli is like staying at a friend's home--but with extra pampering! Patrick and Wendell seem to have so much fun running Villa Tievoli that it made our time there that much more relaxing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are on the street side so there is not one better than the other.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This gem of a B and B has so much to recommend it. The villa itself is lovely, with spacious and comfortable rooms ; the breakfasts, served on exquisite sets of bone china each morning, are delicious; the hosts are charming and helpful; the pool is a wonderful respite from the afternoon heat; and all of this is available within easy walking distance to the old center of Merida.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonilaidlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews