We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Fabulous”

Apoala Mexican Cuisine
Ranked #11 of 983 Restaurants in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Contemporary mexican cuisine
Reviewed 27 June 2018

My previous reviews say that my husband and I travel to Merida once a year- sadly only once.
This is our favorite restaurant and we go there several times during our stay.
The food and staff are fabulous. The staff makes you feel welcome and takes very good care of you.
The food is incredible. My favorites are the squash blossoms and salads. My husband loves the ceviche, short ribs, and any dishes with shrimp. If you have room order dessert too.
Do make a reservation as they are very busy. You will not be disappointed.
Until next year.....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catlover76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great dinner here during our stay in Merida. The food was delicious and the staff are beyond helpful. If possible, book in advance for a Thursday night and have first class seats for the weekly street show.

Thank ciarab93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoApoala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apoala Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear ciarab93,

Thank you for your time taken to share your dining experience at Apoalad. We are glad to read your compliments on our food and service. We look forward to your continued visits!

Kindest regards,
Apoala's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

excellent place too feel Merida and Mexico , the Fish is great and the mezcal, ask you waiters for recomendación, sometimes is very full , better make reservation

Thank JuanE2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoApoala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apoala Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Juan E,

We can't thank you enough for these words! We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our dishes and our mezcal. There isn't better compliment than a return visit, so we hope to see you soon again. Please consider Apoala your home whenever you are back in Merida.

Warm regards!
Apoala's team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

You must make a reservation to have a table. Everything from the drinks, starter, main dish and dessert was amazing. Definitely it worth to wait for the reservation, 100% recommended.

Thank mayito_loaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We loved that place, pretty modern, good English speaking staff, and good location on a little square. The food was really really good and beautifully served. I highly recommend the place

Thank Yukary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoApoala, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Apoala Mexican Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Yukary,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to send us your comments on Tripadvisor and for recommending us. All your feedback are essential for improving our services and achieve our goal of complete diner's satisfaction. Rest assured the Chef, Sara Arnaud, and the staff will receive your kind comments. We'd like to take this opportunity to invite you and every reader to book at thursday nights to enjoy The Serenata, a yucatecan tradition nobody can miss.

Finally, Yukary, thanks again for your comments. Consider Apoala your restaurant whenever you are back in Merida.

Warm regards,
Apoala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apoala Mexican Cuisine also viewed

 
Merida, Yucatan
 

Been to Apoala Mexican Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing