We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel del Peregrino
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel offers good value for money. Ask not to get the room directly facing the reception! Fernando speaks English fluently and will help you getting around Mérida. Use of kitchen and fridge included in the hotel rate. Enjoy ice cold beer (rather cheap) in the small and quiet patio!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deniz1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Hotel del Peregrino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I only stayed two nights and had a great experience. The staff is very serviceable and welcoming, our room was small but quint, the breakfast (included) was plentiful and good. We enjoyed sitting in the midst of tourists from many countries while eating our breakfast. The wifi did not work very well but there is a communal computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for two nights in May and were pleasantly surprised at quality and standard given the fairly low price. The entire hotel is nicely decorated, with an open courtyard in the middle where breakfast is served. The location is fantastic, very close to the centre while away from noise or crowds. Fernando at reception and Jim the owner were really friendly and helpful, their practical recommendations saved us a lot of time and effort.
There is use of a swimming pool, but it's 5 minutes down the road in a backpackers' hostel and it's not particularly nice, so wouldn't think of it as a hotel with a pool, but otherwise would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This small hotel is a great choice for families. It's clean, comfortable, nice, well located and the service is brilliant.They helped us with all the information we needed about Merida and Yucatán. Our kids enjoyed playing at the terrace and jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naslyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were wowed many times at this wonderful little boutique hotel. Service, price, breakfast, rooms, jacuzzi, you name it, it was great. Irma, Faviola and Fernando are and great team. We will be returning next year for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The staff he were amazing. Very helpful in organising tours, taxis, and a bus to playa del carmen. Merida was a wonderful place to visit, & the hotel was within around 7 minutes walking distance to the centre.
The rooms were large, the beds were quite small but ok. Overall a good hotel for a good price. No more no less.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank gbug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel with very friendly service, clean, comfortable and close to all attractions. We were truly surprised to stay in such a nice hotel for the low price that we paid. There latest renovation includes a large terrace with a Jacuzzi and it was very relaxing. Apparently the mattresses are also new and we would agree because the were really comfortable. All in all it was the best hotel on our visit to Mexico.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbax_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.2 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#2 of 106 in Merida
1,003 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#21 of 106 in Merida
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#36 of 106 in Merida
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#29 of 106 in Merida
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Merida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Peregrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Peregrino

Address: Calle 51 No. 488, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Merida
#10 Best Value Hotel in Merida
#12 Business Hotel in Merida
#17 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Peregrino 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Peregrino is a colonial house that has been tastefully remodelled into a beautiful hotel located in Merida, Yucatan, Mexico. Hotel del Peregrino is ideal for the discriminating and frugal traveler. All of our lovely, Mexican style, private rooms come with a new private bathroom, 21” cable television, mini-split air conditioning, ceiling fan, security box, off-site swimming pool and much more. In Hotel del Peregrino we have a long standing reputation for amazing service and cleanliness. These are qualities we strive to maintain and always improve. Hotel del Peregrino is located in the Historical Center of Merida, Yucatan it is walking distance to all the attractions in town, including La Plaza Grande, Governor’s Palace, Saint Idelfonso Cathedral and Paseo de Montejo. There is parking and the neighbourhood is quiet. We also have our own travel agency where you can book tours to visit the surrounding area, including Chichen Itza, Izamal, Progreso, Dzibilchaltun, Uxmal, Celestun, cenotes and much more. Or if you want to do it on your own, we can arrange for your car rental and help you with directions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel del Peregrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Peregrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing