We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel del Peregrino
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stop your hotel search right here! If you've never been to Merida and are a little nervous about choosing the right hotel, this is it. It's walking distance to Centro and Paseo de Montejo. The rooms are large, clean and quiet. The staff is very friendly and can help with anything you might need. We looked at other places while walking around town and were really happy with our decision to stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: This is a two story hotel with an open courtyard in the center. We prefer a downstairs room but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daisy2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    132
    36
    11
    9
See reviews for
97
221
52
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We really lucked out when we stumbled across Hotel Del Peregrino. We were greeted with smiles and open arms and instantly fell in love with this place. All the receptionists speak excellent english and spanish and have a wealth of information about Merida and surrounding areas. The hotel itself is a beautifully restored colonial home and they keep it immaculately clean and it is close to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I was thoroughly satisfied with everything about this small boutique style colonial hotel. But the part I loved best was the price. I opted for a room on the second floor which cost only 690 pesos but it felt like I was staying at a place that would have cost much more. Faviola, Fernando and Irma were super friendly and helpful and Jim the owner has really done an excellent job with the design and decoration of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very good, charming, budget boutique hotel with nice, helpful staff who speak English fluently. Also comes with good breakfast. Quiet & conveniently situated within walking distance away from the busier plaza area.

Room Tip: Wifi doesn't work in upstairs rooms but Fernando said they're gonna get it fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We can't say enough about this fine hotel but the one thing that will always stand out the most for us was outstanding customer, very clean and beautiful facilities, central location, good breakfast; oops that's more than one but I just couldn't stop myself.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdwatcher38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel offers good value for money. Ask not to get the room directly facing the reception! Fernando speaks English fluently and will help you getting around Mérida. Use of kitchen and fridge included in the hotel rate. Enjoy ice cold beer (rather cheap) in the small and quiet patio!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniz1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My wife and I only stayed two nights and had a great experience. The staff is very serviceable and welcoming, our room was small but quint, the breakfast (included) was plentiful and good. We enjoyed sitting in the midst of tourists from many countries while eating our breakfast. The wifi did not work very well but there is a communal computer in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Balam
Hotel Casa del Balam
#13 of 103 in Merida
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 103 in Merida
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel de Merida
Gran Hotel de Merida
#28 of 103 in Merida
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Doralba Inn
Hotel Doralba Inn
#33 of 103 in Merida
684 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
0.6 mi away
La Mision de Fray Diego
La Mision de Fray Diego
#22 of 103 in Merida
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Peregrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Peregrino

Property: Hotel del Peregrino
Address: Calle 51 No. 488, Merida 97000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Merida
#9 Best Value Hotel in Merida
#12 Business Hotel in Merida
#17 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Peregrino 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Peregrino is a colonial house that has been tastefully remodelled into a beautiful hotel located in Merida, Yucatan, Mexico. Hotel del Peregrino is ideal for the discriminating and frugal traveler. All of our lovely, Mexican style, private rooms come with a new private bathroom, 21” cable television, mini-split air conditioning, ceiling fan, security box, off-site swimming pool and much more. In Hotel del Peregrino we have a long standing reputation for amazing service and cleanliness. These are qualities we strive to maintain and always improve. Hotel del Peregrino is located in the Historical Center of Merida, Yucatan it is walking distance to all the attractions in town, including La Plaza Grande, Governor’s Palace, Saint Idelfonso Cathedral and Paseo de Montejo. There is parking and the neighbourhood is quiet. We also have our own travel agency where you can book tours to visit the surrounding area, including Chichen Itza, Izamal, Progreso, Dzibilchaltun, Uxmal, Celestun, cenotes and much more. Or if you want to do it on your own, we can arrange for your car rental and help you with directions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel del Peregrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Peregrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing