We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel del Peregrino
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Merida
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2009

I was really impressed with this hotel. Everything was very clean, the rooms are very nicely updated and come with AC and new TVs. The staff are very helpful in arranging tours and car rentals and just about anything else I needed. The breakfast was really good too and very filling because I could eat as much as I wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hurrdleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2009

We can´t say enough about this place and the staff. The hotel is a beautiful colonial building that has been newly updated and it looks great. Jim the owner has taken great care to hire very friendly and knowledgable staff. The breakfast was really nice too. We can´t wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

First of all, the hotel is just lovely and the staff are very friendly and attentive. I had made the reservation at Hotel del Peregrino in April before they started their special promotions. When we arrived at the hotel, the owner gave us a free room upgrade and gave us the special promotional price as well. We were very impressed and will definitely return as sson as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wpowell2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2009

The Hotel del Peregrino is a beautifully restored colonial home in the heart of Merida.
Walking distance to the Plaza Grande, the Santa Lucia Park and the Santa Ana Church.
Bright, spacious and comfortable rooms with colourful mosaic tiled floors and private bathrooms.

There is a very clean communal kitchen to prepare meals or you can experience the local food as I did, just steps away. Continental breakfast is included and served outside in the inner courtyard. A wonderful place to wake up in each day and linger over morning coffee.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. They organized interesting day trips to see archaeological sites, fairs and markets and to swim in the cenotes.
Merida is a colourful, safe, walking city with many museums, churches and local cultural performances.

On my next trip to Merida, I will unquestionably stay at the Hotel del Peregrino.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BritanniaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

Beautiful small hotel. Walking distance from central plaza, but nestled on a quiet street.
Very clean bedrooms and communal spaces. Sunny rooftop terrace in the morning. Simple breakfast included. Kitchen available to cook other meals.
Very friendly staff and owner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thalie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Our friends came to Merida for an extended visit and stayed at the Hotel del Peregrino while they got settled in their new home nearby. Jim and the staff were helpful and friendly and made them feel like residents of Merida immediately. They were invited to come back and use the hotel's wireless service until they got their own. Our friends' large family will visit in Merida often and definitely stay at the Peregrino nearby, conveniently close to centro on a pretty, historic street.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssaltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Hotel Del Peregrino is likely one of the best small hotels in all of Mexico. It is very clean, comfortable and authentic. The friendly staff continually went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met from our arrival to our departure. What a gem! We can’t wait to go back but will invite family to join us for the next trip. Thank you for making a long overdue vacation such a joy!

R and M Ford, WA

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBeeWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merida hotels
0.2 mi away
Luz En Yucatan
Luz En Yucatan
#3 of 105 in Merida
1,033 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Merida
Hotel Ibis Merida
#19 of 105 in Merida
567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Zamna
Hotel Zamna
#30 of 105 in Merida
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Merida El Castellano
0.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#27 of 105 in Merida
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mision Merida Panamericana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel del Peregrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel del Peregrino

Address: Calle 51 No. 488, Merida 97000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Yucatan > Merida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Merida
#10 Best Value Hotel in Merida
#12 Business Hotel in Merida
#17 Romantic Hotel in Merida
Price Range: £36 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel del Peregrino 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel del Peregrino is a colonial house that has been tastefully remodelled into a beautiful hotel located in Merida, Yucatan, Mexico. Hotel del Peregrino is ideal for the discriminating and frugal traveler. All of our lovely, Mexican style, private rooms come with a new private bathroom, 21” cable television, mini-split air conditioning, ceiling fan, security box, off-site swimming pool and much more. In Hotel del Peregrino we have a long standing reputation for amazing service and cleanliness. These are qualities we strive to maintain and always improve. Hotel del Peregrino is located in the Historical Center of Merida, Yucatan it is walking distance to all the attractions in town, including La Plaza Grande, Governor’s Palace, Saint Idelfonso Cathedral and Paseo de Montejo. There is parking and the neighbourhood is quiet. We also have our own travel agency where you can book tours to visit the surrounding area, including Chichen Itza, Izamal, Progreso, Dzibilchaltun, Uxmal, Celestun, cenotes and much more. Or if you want to do it on your own, we can arrange for your car rental and help you with directions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel del Peregrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Peregrino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing